網絡安全解決方案:從防火牆到 SASE

披露:此內容受讀者支持,這意味著如果您通過我們的某些鏈接購買,我們可能會賺取佣金。 

這篇文章是從我們的英文版翻譯過來的,可能存在錯誤。

網絡安全是每家基於 Web 的公司都試圖獲得最佳服務以保護其業務相關信息的問題。但問題是,網絡安全是一個擁有多種網絡安全解決方案的龐大領域。一些公司通常無法決定這些解決方案,甚至沒有聽說過其中的一些。 

這就是為什麼這個包含從防火牆到 SASE 的幾種解決方案的列表可以幫助您解決這個問題的原因。繼續了解有關這些網絡安全解決方案的更多信息,並為您的組織選擇最合適的解決方案。

防火牆

防火牆是最知名的安全解決方案之一,因為它們已經存在了幾十年。當涉及到建立一個 網絡安全 系統。 

基本上,防火牆是一個不允許未經授權訪問您的公司網絡的系統。決定訪問請求者是否被識別為可信任的上下文是由特定的規則和策略創建的。因此,您擁有一個受保護的專用網絡,該網絡可以不受惡意用戶的更廣泛互聯網的影響。 

他們為過濾授權訪問和防止未經授權的訪問所做的是始終監控傳出和傳入流量。為了更好地理解它,您可以從字面上理解“防火牆”這個詞。它們保護您的網絡免受 Internet 的外部危險,並在您的專用網絡環境中密封所有授權活動。 

虛擬專用網絡 (VPN)

正如我們大多數人已經知道並使用商業設計的那樣,VPN 允許我們匿名並讓我們在互聯網上私下行動。他們隱藏了用戶的本地 IP 地址,因此他們創建了一個無法跟踪用戶活動的虛擬網絡。 

在網絡安全方面,VPN 解決方案通過使用從一個點到另一個點的所有信息加密和保護端點來保護這些網絡。因此,未經授權的用戶無法使用敏感數據,並且始終保持加密狀態。

VPN 解決方案有多種類型,其中一些解決方案可以讓公司向在家工作的員工授予安全的遠程訪問權限。 

在這些解決方案中,遠程用戶連接到可通過專用隧道訪問的專用虛擬網絡。因此,雙方之間共享的任何活動或信息都不會受到惡意用戶的攻擊。

安全訪問服務邊緣 (SASE)

SASE 是一個現代安全框架,專為促進云保護和保護基於 Web 的企業的網絡訪問過程而設計。 

簡而言之,SASE 結合了網絡安全和網絡連接,讓 IT 團隊可以在同一個地方運行這兩者。在 SASE 框架內,有許多產品和服務,例如用於網絡連接的 SD-WAN 和用於安全訪問的零信任。這些可能會根據公司的需要而改變。 

SASE 架構中所需的工具和產品是雲原生的,因此企業不必部署硬件並且能夠從在線提供商處獲取它們。如果你選擇 NordLayer 作為 SASE 提供者,您實際上可以從單一供應商處獲得所有必要的安全服務,從而更容易採用。 

入侵防禦系統 (IPS) 

入侵防禦系統 (IPS) 會持續監控公司擁有的計算機,以查看是否發生了任何可疑活動。他們監視這些活動,將它們報告給 IT 安全團隊或防止它們自己威脅計算機。

他們可以與其他網絡安全解決方案一起使用;因此,如果他們由於潛在威脅而需要阻止用戶的訪問,他們可以配置其他工具來執行此操作。 

同樣,IPS 解決方案通常部署在防火牆中,而不是作為單一解決方案。因此,它們可以集成到其他部分中,並且絕對是適當的網絡安全系統最重要的組成部分之一。 

軟件定義的邊界 (SDP)

雲計算和 SaaS 應用程序的廣泛使用每天都在增加;今天, 所有公司的94% 以一種或另一種方式使用雲。因此,除了傳統的網絡安全邊界之外,他們還需要一種解決方案來保護這些環境。

值得慶幸的是,SDP,也被稱為“黑雲”,基於軟件而不是硬件來指定安全邊界。這可以通過掩蓋互聯網公司的基礎設施來提高安全性。 

SDP 解決方案仍然允許授權用戶訪問,但使整個基礎設施對 Internet 上的其他用戶不可見。因此,SDP 是確保在線網絡結構周圍虛擬邊界的好方法。 

最後一句話

網絡安全解決方案多種多樣,並非每種解決方案都可能完全適用於公司的網絡結構。整個適用性問題取決於基礎設施類型、雲計算的使用和其他因素。這就是為什麼了解多種解決方案很重要,這樣您才能選擇正確的解決方案。

我們在這裡列出了五個最相關和最知名的解決方案,但請記住,沒有一個解決方案可以確保完全安全。因此,您可能必須為不同的目的使用多個。但有一件事是肯定的;所有這些解決方案都很棒,而且它們絕對是必要的。

Network Security Solutions: From Firewalls to SASE

Disclosure: This content is reader-supported, which means if you purchase through some of our links we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This site is not intended to provide specific financial or investment advice or recommendations for any individual for any investment product. The opinions expressed in the article are for general informational purposes only.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Network security is an issue every web-based company tries to get the best services so they can protect their business-related information. But the thing is, cybersecurity is a huge sector with multiple network security solutions. It is common that some companies can’t decide on these solutions or even didn’t hear about some of them. 

That’s why this list consisting of several solutions from firewalls to SASE can help you with that. Follow along to learn more about these network security solutions and choose the most suitable one for your organization.

Firewalls

Firewalls are one of the most known security solutions as they have been around for decades. It is also usually the first thing companies go and deploy when it comes to setting up a cybersecurity system. 

Basically, a firewall is a system that doesn’t allow unauthorized access to your corporate networks. The context to decide whether an access requestor is identified as trustable or not is created by particular rules and policies. So as a result, you have a protected private network that is secure from the wider internet with malicious users. 

What they do to filter down authorized access and prevent unauthorized ones is monitor the outgoing and incoming traffic at all times. In order to understand it better, you can take the word “firewall” literally. They protect your networks from the outside dangers of the internet and seal all the authorized activities within your private network environment. 

Virtual Private Network (VPN)

As most of us already know and use the commercially designed ones, VPNs allow us to be anonymous and let us act privately on the internet. They hide the local IP addresses of the users so they create a virtual network where user activities are untrackable. 

In the case of network security, VPN solutions protect these networks by encrypting and securing the endpoints with all the information that travels from one point to another. Thus, sensitive data is not available to unauthorized users and is always kept encrypted.

There are many types of VPN solutions, and some of these solutions can let companies grant secure remote access to work-from-home employees. 

In these solutions, the remote users connect to a private virtual network that is made accessible via a private tunnel. Thus, any activity or information shared between the two parties is safe from malicious users.

Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

SASE is a modern security framework that is specially designed to facilitate cloud protection and also secure network access processes of web-based businesses. 

Put simply, SASE combines network security and network connectivity, letting IT teams run these two from the same place. Within a SASE framework, there are many products and services such as SD-WAN for network connectivity and Zero Trust for secure access. These may change based on the needs of companies. 

The tools and products required in a SASE architecture are cloud-native, so businesses don’t have to deploy hardware and are able to acquire them from an online provider. If you choose NordLayer as SASE provider, you can actually get all the necessary security services from a single vendor to make adoption easier. 

Intrusion Prevention System (IPS) 

Intrusion Prevention Systems (IPS) constantly monitor the company-owned computers to see if there is any suspicious activity happening. They monitor these activities, report them to the IT security teams or prevent them from threatening the computers by themselves.

They can work with other network security solutions; so if they need to block a user’s access due to a potential threat, they can configure other tools to do this. 

In the same way, IPS solutions are usually deployed into firewalls and not as a single solution. Thus, they can be integrated into other parts and are definitely one of the most important components of a proper network security system. 

Software-Defined Perimeter (SDP)

The wide usage of cloud computing and SaaS applications are increasing every day; today, 94% of all companies use the cloud one way or another. So, in addition to traditional network security perimeters, they need a solution to protect these environments.

Thankfully, SDP, also known as the “black cloud,” specifies the security perimeter based on the software and not the hardware. This allows for increased security by masking the infrastructure of companies on the internet. 

SDP solutions still allow access for authorized users but make the whole infrastructure invisible to the other users on the internet. So, SDP is a great way to ensure a virtual boundary around your online network structure. 

Final word

Network security solutions are diverse and not every solution might be fully applicable to a company’s network structure. The whole issue of suitability depends on the infrastructure type, the use of cloud computing, and other factors. That’s why it is important to know about several solutions so you can choose the right one.

We listed the five most relevant and well-known solutions here, but remember, not a single solution can ensure complete security. So you may have to use more than one for different purposes. But one thing is sure; all of these solutions are great at what they do, and they are definitely necessary. 

Read more:

Looking for the best project management tool?

monday logo


No credit card required.