Ooma vs Vonage|商業電話系統評測 2023

此內容受讀者支持,這意味著如果您單擊我們的某些鏈接,我們可能會賺取佣金,您無需支付額外費用。

商務電話系統正變得越來越流行,因為它們比傳統固定電話系統具有許多優勢。企業可以使用這些系統來處理來電、發送短信以及與其他商業軟件集成。

傳統上,企業依賴固定電話系統來管理來電。這些系統可能非常可靠,並提供高水平的服務,但它們的運營成本非常高。它們也不提供 VoIP 系統的靈活性。近年來,越來越多的企業已從固定電話轉向商業電話 (VoIP) 系統。這些雲端系統比傳統的固定系統更靈活、更具成本效益。

你在尋找更好的 商務通話系統?如果是這樣,您可能需要考慮投資 Ooma 或 Vonage 系統。

Ooma 被認為是更實惠的選擇,而 Vonage 一直以優質的服務著稱。兩者都提供可幫助您更高效地開展業務的功能。比較 Ooma 和 Vonage 時,重要的是要考慮各自提供的功能和優勢。

在本文中,我們將了解這兩種商務電話系統並比較它們的功能、定價、客戶服務等,以幫助您確定哪一種可能最適合您。

Ooma vs. Vonage:相似之處

  • 起始價格計劃(例如剛才的 VoIP 提供商 )是每月$20,包括無限國內通話和團隊短信。您還可以根據自己的要求選擇不同的計劃。
  • 兩者都提供語音郵件到文本和 撥打免費電話 在他們的基本計劃中。此外,撥打美國、加拿大和墨西哥的國際電話也包含在這兩個國家的基本計劃中。 Ooma 和 Vonage。
  • 兩家服務提供商都支持第三方集成。您可以根據您的業務需求查看詳細信息。
  • 兩個 VoIP 提供商都可以使用桌面和移動應用程序

Ooma vs. Vonage:差異

  • Ooma 提供有助於改善連接和音質的特定功能。例如,其先進的語音壓縮技術降低了對互聯網寬度的要求,以保持通話效率。此外,它能減少冗餘數據包的數量,以提高通話清晰度。 Vonage 提供高質量的通話,但缺少 Ooma 提供的附加功能。因此,Ooma在音質方面排名更高。
  • 您可以試用 Ooma 的免費計劃,在您承諾長期使用之前測試該服務。 Vonage 不提供任何此類試用計劃。
  • 即使使用 Ooma 的高級計劃,會議中支持的最大參與者人數也僅為 25 人。Ooma 提供最多 100 人參加的視頻會議,這也是它的頂級計劃。另一方面,Vonage 在其升級計劃中允許與多達 100 名參與者進行無限制的會議。
  • Ooma offers three paid plans; Ooma Office Essentials, Ooma Office Pro, and Ooma Office Pro Plus. Vonage offers three plans, including Mobile, Premium, and Advance.

什麼是 Ooma?

Ooma 商務電話系統

其中一個 頂級 Vonage 替代品, Ooma 是位於加利福尼亞州的 VoIP 服務提供商。該軟件只使用高質量的互聯網連接和普通的家庭電話來為客戶提供所有功能。該公司將自己定位為高質的 VoIP 服務提供商,面向希望在不影響電話服務質量的情況下節省資金的小型企業。

Ooma 主要功能

  • Ooma 提供了一個 VoIP 電話系統,可供個人企業家或小型企業使用。他們可以享受大企業提供的功能,但由於服務便宜,更容易被選擇
  • UCaaS 解決方案適用於需要更高級功能以實現順暢通信的大型企業
  • 通過 Ooma Business,員工可以隨時與雇主保持聯繫。從企業主到員工再到客戶,每個人都與這個電話系統保持聯繫
  • 安全和客戶服務是 Ooma 的強項。 24/7 聊天和電話支持意味著您永遠不會遇到溝通問題
  • Ooma is also available for residential use. Cut down your cost of landline phones because, with Ooma, you only have to pay taxes and fees to enjoy the best phone service

Ooma 適合誰?

毫無疑問, Ooma 是小型企業的理想選擇。尋求來電轉移、通話錄音、短信和國際電話等基本 VoIP 功能的初創公司和個體企業家,可以以低廉的價格享受這項電話服務。他們還可以利用視頻會議和一些更高級的功能。這是最好的電話服務,以最低的收費獲得良好的音質。 

什麼是 Vonage?

Vonage 商務電話系統

Vonage 是一家提供 VoIP 服務的 CPaaS 提供商。從來電轉移到語音郵件轉錄和來電路由,Vonage 提供了各種高級功能。此外,該公司還在其桌面和移動應用程序上提供視頻會議和短信服務。

Vonage 功能

  • Vonage Business Communications 為其客戶提供 50 多種電話功能和集成解決方案
  • Vonage 提供三種價格方案,您可以根據自己的功能需求選擇付費
  • 高級計劃提供與多達 200 名與會者的視頻會議。除了視頻,還可以進行語音聊天和聊天交流
  • 桌面應用程序和移動應用程序同樣出色。您可以利用這兩個平台上的幾乎所有功能來與員工和客戶保持聯繫
  • 所有通信,無論是電話、團隊消息還是視頻會議,都是端到端加密的。您企業收件箱中的每個通話錄音也都受到 Vonage 的安全保護 VoIP通話系統

Vonage 適合誰?

Vonage 會議、無限制通話、團隊消息傳遞和視頻會議使這家 VoIP 提供商成為大型企業的絕佳選擇。您可以根據您的要求和預算在基本計劃、高級計劃或高級計劃之間進行選擇,以享受高質量的 VoIP 功能。

Ooma vs. Vonage:功能

要確定 VoIP 提供商的適用程度,您需要了解它提供的功能。以下是 Ooma 和 Vonage 的功能一覽。

來電等候

Ooma 僅在其最高付費計劃中提供來電等候服務。 Vonage 並未將此功能作為其計劃的一部分,但您可以將其作為附加組件購買。每月 $250 即可無限使用。 來電等候 Plus 每月收費 $14.99,每分鐘等待 3 美分。

內部溝通

儘管 Ooma 是為小型企業設計的,但它側重於讓企業主與所有團隊成員保持聯繫。 Vonage 還允許在其所有計劃中進行團隊消息傳遞。因此,兩家 VoIP 提供商都支持此功能。

安全性

無論您的團隊是在手機上還是電腦上使用該服務,都可以保證與兩個服務提供商的安全通信。端對端加密可確保您的視頻、語音和消息的私密性。兩種服務中唯一不包括端對端加密的計劃是 Ooma Basic。

通話質量

兩種服務的電話線質量都非常出色。無論是通過手機還是台式機撥打電話,聲音的清晰度都沒有問題。

結論:Vonage 在功能方面勝出

其實 OomaVonage 在功能方面肩並肩。但是,Vonage 確實在質量和數量上都略勝一籌。這收費更高。但歸根結底,如果您正在尋找更多種類的來電管理功能,Vonage 是正確的選擇。

Vonage vs. Ooma:集成

VoIP 服務不僅僅是電話服務。銷售員工能使用這些計劃來集成第三方應用程序,以便流程運行得更順暢、更快速。

Ooma offers integration but with limited apps. These include Gmail, Amazon Echo, and Dropbox. Sales apps such as CRM aren’t available.

Vonage 在這一類中有更廣泛的種類。 顧客關係管理(CRM)軟件, Salesforce, Office 365, Google Workspace, and many other third-party integrations are available.

Vonage 在集成方面勝出

隨著更多產品的推出,Vonage 成為了集成競賽的贏家。

Ooma vs. Vonage:定價

其中 OomaVonage 為他們的基本計劃提供非常相似的起始價格點。讓我們詳細了解每個人提供的不同選項,並與他們收取的費用進行比較。

Ooma 定價

這些計劃按月計費。

  • 重點:每位用戶 $19.95/月
  • 升級:每位用戶 $24.95/月
  • 專業:每位用戶 $29.95/月

免費計劃非常適合希望在支付高級計劃之前試用該服務的客戶。在這個免費計劃中,他們提供一些基本功能,例如無限通話、語音郵件、通話記錄和來電等待。您可以使用此計劃免費測試基本功能,例如音質測試。

基本的 Ooma Office Plan 包括附加功能,例如數字傳真、虛擬接待員和自動語音郵件。所有這些都是基本來電管理功能的補充。

Pro 計劃包括通話錄音、語音郵件轉錄、來電阻止、視頻會議、集成等。通過此計劃,您可以享受桌面和移動應用程序。

如果您決定額外支付 $5,您可以享受 Salesforce 集成、同時屏幕共享和呼叫排隊。

Vonage 定價

這些計劃按月計費。

  • 手機:$19.99/月每線
  • 升級:$29.99/月每線
  • 專業:$39.99/月每線

Vonage 的最基本計劃包括無限通話、桌面和移動應用程序、無限短信、無限團隊消息以及對 Vonage App Center 的訪問。

使用高級計劃,您可以獲得 IP 桌面電話功能。視頻會議最多支持 100 名與會者,並且通話管理時間沒有限制。該計劃還包括多級自動助理和 CRM 集成。

Advanced 計劃提供所有基本功能,並可根據需要提供額外的 15 小時通話錄音。額外的 $10 還可以為您帶來群組通話和可視語音郵件。

Ooma 在定價方面勝出

從價格來看, Ooma 是一個更便宜的選擇。憑藉其免費試用計劃和整體低費率,它戰勝了 Vonage 的高定價。但是,這確實會影響您最終獲得的功能。如果 Vonage的方案更適合您的業務,價格也公道。 

Ooma vs. Vonage:客戶服務

您可以付費購買具有最先進功能的最佳 VoIP 服務。但是,當通話錄音在您的會議中途停止工作時,這些都將毫無用處。那時候 客戶支持 將比花哨的通話監控或無限通話更有價值。

Vonage 為其客戶提供聊天和電話支持。聊天代表從周一到週日全天 24 小時提供服務。您也可以在一周中的任何一天和任何時間向他們發送電子郵件。但是,通過這兩個渠道,您不會立即收到回复。

至於 電話客服支持, 時間有限。對於美國客戶,熱線開放時間為周一至週五上午 9 點至中午 12 點。週六,時間為上午 9 點至晚上 8:30。週日完全不可用。對於墨西哥客戶,電話代表的工作時間為周一至週六上午 9 點至晚上 8 點。

Ooma在這方面佔了上風。雖然該服務只提供一個尋求幫助的渠道,但全年每天 24 小時都可以使用。有不同的電話線讓 美國和加拿大客戶撥打您的相關號碼,以獲得即時回應,以幫助修復您的 VoIP 服務。

Ooma 在客戶服務方面勝出

客戶支持的贏家非常明顯。自從 Ooma客戶服務隨時可用,它獲得了製勝點。即使有更多聯繫方式,Vonage 也無法在電話支持不可用的時間內為可能需要立即幫助的客戶提供服務。

Ooma vs. Vonage:可擴展性

您現在可能只是在測試 VoIP 服務。最終,您的業務可能會增長,您的需求也會增長。在這種情況下,重要的是從一開始就選擇一項能為您提供擴展空間的服務。

Ooma 專為個體企業家和小型企業設計。因此,即使他們的專業計劃也不適合超過 25 名員工的企業。另一方面,Vonage 為您提供了能夠管理更大規模的選項,即使您需要為此支付額外費用。

Vonage 在可擴展性方面勝出

Ooma 並未將自己歸類為面向大型企業的 VoIP 服務。這使它成為單方面的勝利,證明 Vonage 的可擴展性。

Ooma vs. Vonage 結論

總之,這兩種電話支持服務都物超所值。涵蓋桌面和移動應用程序、無限通話、通話錄音和國際電話等基本功能,這取決於您的預算、業務規模和要求。

總結而言, Vonage 就集成性、可擴展性和提供的各種功能選項而言,它是一個更好的選擇。 Ooma 更好的客戶服務也是一個重要的考慮因素。

立即體驗任您定制的AI助手!

Ooma vs Vonage: Find The Better Business Phone System 2023

This content is reader-supported, which means if you click on some of our links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Business phone systems are becoming more and more popular as they offer many benefits over traditional landline systems. Businesses can use these systems to handle phone calls, send text messages, and integrate with other business software.

Businesses have traditionally relied on landline systems to manage calls. These systems may be quite reliable and provide a high level of service, but they can be extremely expensive to operate. They also do not provide the flexibility of advanced communications features offered by VoIP systems. In recent years, a growing number of businesses have turned from landlines to Voice Over Internet Protocol (VoIP) systems. These cloud-based systems are more flexible and cost-effective than traditional landline systems.

Are you looking for a better business phone system? If so, you may want to consider investing in an Ooma or Vonage system.

Ooma is considered a more affordable option, while Vonage has been known for its high-quality service. Both offer features that can help you run your business more efficiently. When comparing Ooma and Vonage, it’s important to consider the features and benefits each has to offer.

In this article, we’ll take a look at both of these business phone systems and compare their features, pricing, customer support, and more to help you determine which one might be best for you.

Ooma vs Vonage: Similarities

  • The starting price plan for both VoIP providers is $20 per month, including unlimited domestic calls and team messaging. You also have the option to select between different plans based on your requirements.
  • Both offer voicemail to text and calls on toll-free numbers in their basic plans. Moreover, international calls to the U.S., Canada, and Mexico are included in the basic plan of both Ooma and Vonage.
  • Both service providers support third-party integrations. You can look into the details based on what your business demands.
  • Desktop and mobile apps are available for both VoIP providers

Ooma vs Vonage: Differences

  • Ooma offers specific features that contribute to improved connection and sound quality. For instance, its advanced technology of voice compression decreases the requirements of Internet bandwidth to maintain call efficiency. Besides, its adaptive redundancy feature reduces the number of redundant packets for enhancing call clarity. Vonage offers high-quality calls but lacks the additional features Ooma offers. Hence, Ooma is ranked higher in terms of sound quality.
  • You can try out a free plan with Ooma to test out the service before you commit long-term. Vonage doesn’t offer any such trial plans.
  • The maximum number of participants supported in a meeting, even with Ooma’s premium plan, is just 25. Ooma offers video conferencing with a maximum of 100 participants, that too in it’s top-tier plan only. Vonage, on the other hand, allows unlimited meetings with up to 100 participants in its second-tier plan.
  • Ooma offers three paid plans; Ooma Office Essentials, Ooma Office Pro, and Ooma Office Pro Plus. Vonage offers three plans, including Mobile, Premium, and Advance.

What is Ooma?

Ooma Business Phone System

One of the top Vonage alternatives, Ooma is a VoIP service provider based in California. The software uses nothing but a quality internet connection and a regular home phone to offer all its features to its customers. The company markets itself as the ultimate VoIP service provider for small businesses that wish to save money without compromising on the quality of the phone service.

Ooma Key Features

  • Ooma offers a VoIP phone system that solopreneurs or small businesses can use. They get to enjoy the features that a big business does but since the service is cheap, it’s more accessible
  • UCaaS solutions are available for bigger businesses that require more advanced features for a smooth communication flow
  • With Ooma Business, employees can stay in touch with their employers constantly. From business owners to employees to customers, everyone stays in the loop with this phone system
  • Security and customer service are Ooma’s forte. 24/7 chat and phone support means you’ll never have to experience communication issues
  • Ooma is also available for residential use. Cut down your cost of landline phones because, with Ooma, you only have to pay taxes and fees to enjoy the best phone service

Who is Ooma for?

Without a doubt, Ooma is ideal for small businesses. Startups and solopreneurs looking for basic VoIP features such as call forwarding, call recording, SMS messaging, and international calling can enjoy this phone service at a cheap price. They can also avail of video conferencing and a few more advanced features. It’s the best phone service that provides good sound quality at minimal rates. 

What is Vonage?

Vonage Business Phone System

Vonage is a CPaaS provider offering VoIP services. From call forwarding to voicemail transcription and call routing, Vonage provides various advanced features. Besides, the company offers video conferencing and SMS messaging on its desktop and mobile apps.

Vonage Key Features

  • Vonage Business Communications provides more than 50 phone features and integrated solutions to its clients
  • Vonage offers three price plans so that you can choose to pay according to your feature requirements
  • The advanced plan offers video conferencing with up to 200 attendees. Along with the video, voice chat and chat communication are also available
  • The desktop app and mobile app are equally good. You can avail of pretty much all features on both platforms to stay connected with employees and customers
  • All communication, whether it is phone calls, team messaging, or video conferencing, is end-to-end encrypted. Every call recording in your business inbox is also securely protected with Vonage’s VoIP phone system

Who is Vonage for?

Vonage meetings, unlimited calls, team messaging, and video conferencing altogether make this VoIP provider a great option for large businesses. You can choose between the basic plan, advanced plan, or premium plan as per your requirements and budget to enjoy high-quality VoIP features.

Ooma vs Vonage: Features

To determine how suitable a VoIP provider is, you need to understand the features it offers. Here’s what Ooma and Vonage bring to the table.

Call Queuing

Ooma offers call queuing only in its highest-paid plan. Vonage doesn’t offer the feature as part of its plans, but you can buy it as an add-on. It’s available for $250 per month for unlimited usage. The Call Queue Plus charges $14.99 per month with an additional charge of 3 cents per minute of waiting.

Internal Communication

Although Ooma is designed for small businesses, it focuses on keeping business owners in touch with all team members. Vonage also allows team messaging in all its plans. So, both VoIP providers stand even on this feature.

Security

Whether your team uses the service on a mobile phone or a desktop, secure communication is guaranteed with both service providers. End-to-end encryption keeps your video, voice, and messages private. The only plan in either service that doesn’t include end-to-end encryption is the Ooma Basic.

Call Quality

The quality of the phone line of both services is remarkable. Whether the calls are being made from mobile phones or desktops, there’s no issue with the clarity of the sound.

Verdict: Vonage wins in Features

The competition is tough. Both Ooma and Vonage stand shoulder to shoulder in terms of features. But, Vonage does come out to be slightly better with both – quality and quantity. This does come with a higher price tag. But at the end of the day, if you’re looking for more variety of call management features, Vonage is the right choice.

Vonage vs Ooma: Integrations

A VoIP service is more than just a phone line. Sales employees use these plans to integrate third-party apps so that the process runs smoother and quicker.

Ooma offers integration but with limited apps. These include Gmail, Amazon Echo, and Dropbox. Sales apps such as CRM aren’t available.

Vonage has a wider variety in this category. CRM, Salesforce, Office 365, Google Workspace, and many other third-party integrations are available.

Vonage wins in Integrations

With more to offer, Vonage is the winner in the race of integrations.

Ooma vs Vonage: Pricing

Both Ooma and Vonage offer a pretty similar starting price point for their basic plan. Let’s take a detailed look at the different options each one offers in comparison to what they’re charging for it.

Ooma Pricing

The plans are billed per month.

  • Ooma Office Essentials: $19.95/month per user
  • Ooma Office Pro: $24.95/month per user
  • Ooma Office Pro Plus: $29.95/month per user

The free plan is great for clients who want to try out the service before paying for an advanced plan. In this free plan, they offer some basic features such as unlimited calls, voicemails, call logs, and call waiting. You can test out the basics, such as the sound quality for free with this plan.

The basic Ooma Office Plan includes additional features such as digital fax, virtual receptionist, and automatic voicemail. All of this is in addition to basic call management features.

The Pro plan includes call recording, voicemail transcription, call blocking, video conferencing, integrations, and more. You can enjoy both desktop and mobile apps with this plan.

If you decide to pay an extra $5, you can enjoy Salesforce integration, simultaneous screen sharing, and call queuing too.

Vonage Pricing

The plans are billed monthly.

  • Mobile: $19.99/month per line
  • Premium: $29.99/month per line
  • Advanced: $39.99/month per line

The most basic plan with Vonage includes unlimited calls, desktop and mobile apps, unlimited SMS, unlimited team messaging, and access to the Vonage App Center.

With the Premium plan, you get IP desk phone capability. Video meetings support up to 100 attendees and there’s no limit on the call management times. Multi-level auto attendant and CRM integration are also included in this plan.

The Advanced plan offers all the basics with an additional 15-hour call recording on demand. The extra $10 also brings you group calls and visual voicemails.

Ooma wins in Pricing

From the price point of view, Ooma is a cheaper option. With its free trial plan and overall low rates, it wins against Vonage’s high pricing. However, this does affect the features you end up receiving. If Vonage’s plan is more suitable for your business, the price is justifiable. 

Ooma vs Vonage: Customer Support

You can pay for the best VoIP services with the most advanced features. But none of it will be useful when the call recording stops working in the middle of your meeting. That’s when customer support will be more valuable than fancy call monitoring or unlimited calls.

Vonage offers both chat and phone support for its customers. The chat representatives are available 24 hours, Monday to Sunday. You can also email them any day and time of the week. Through both these channels, however, you’ll not receive an immediate response.

As for phone support, the hours are limited. For U.S. clients, the lines are open from 9 am to 12 am from Monday to Friday. On Saturdays, the timings are 9 am to 8:30 pm. Sundays are completely unavailable. For Mexican clients, the phone representatives are available Monday to Saturday from 9 am to 8 pm.

Ooma takes the upper hand in this regard. Although the service only offers one channel to seek help, it’s available 24 hours every day of the year. There are different phone lines for U.S. and Canadian customers. Call your relevant number to get an instant response to help fix your VoIP services.

Ooma wins in Customer Support

The winner for customer support is pretty clear. Since Ooma’s customer services are available readily any time of any day, it gets the winning point. Even with more options for contact, Vonage fails to be there for a client who might need immediate help during the hours when phone support is unavailable.

Ooma vs Vonage: Scalability

You may just be testing out a VoIP service right now. Eventually, there’s a chance your business will grow and so will your needs. In a case like this, it’s important to opt for a service from the get-go that gives you room to expand.

Ooma is designed specifically for solopreneurs and small businesses. Therefore, even their pro plan isn’t suitable for a business bigger than 25 employees. Vonage, on the other hand, gives you the option to be able to manage on a bigger scale, even if you have to pay extra for it.

Vonage wins in Scalability

Ooma doesn’t categorize itself as a VoIP service for large businesses. So automatically, this makes it a one-sided win for Vonage for scalability.

Ooma vs Vonage Conclusion

In conclusion, both phone support services offer a decent bang for your buck. With basics like desktop and mobile apps, unlimited calling, call recording, and international calls covered, it comes down to your budget, business size, and requirements.

Overall, Vonage is a better option in terms of integration, scalability, and variety of options of features offered. Ooma is easier on the pocket with better customer service.

Share the Post:

Related Posts