Oyster vs. Remote:人力資源和薪資軟件對比(2023)

此內容受讀者支持,這意味著如果您單擊我們的某些鏈接,我們可能會賺取佣金,您無需支付額外費用。

有多種軟件選項可用於管理您的人力資源 (HR) 和工資單。每個人力資源和薪資軟件都有其獨特的優點和缺點,因此在決定哪個適合您之前進行研究很重要。

面向遠程工作者的基於雲的軟件是最受歡迎的人力資源和薪資選項之一。雖然有幾家不同的公司提供這種類型的軟件,但最著名的兩家是 Oyster 和 Remote。

本文將比較市場上最流行的兩種人力資源和薪資選項: Oyster vs. Remote。我們將了解每種產品的特點、它們的不同之處、以及它們的定價結構等等。

到本文結束時,您將獲得決定哪個選項適合您所需的所有信息!

Oyster vs. Remote:相似之處

  • Oyster 和 Remote HR 每月向每個承包商收取 $29 的費用。 
  • 他們提供 專業雇主組織 全球支付、稅務文件管理和集成等服務。
  • 這兩個平台都是專為遠程工作者和管理全球工資單而設計的。
  • 他們為 Employer of Record 服務提供百分比折扣。
  • 他們提供分層定價計劃。

Oyster vs. Remote 人力資源:差異

  • Remote HR 為其前 10 名員工的 Employer of Record 服務提供 25% 折扣,並為 12 個月的承包商管理提供 30% 折扣。 Oyster HR 沒有這樣的優惠。
  • Remote HR 增加的中間市場價格是 1%,而 Oyster HR 沒有中間市場價格。
  • 遠程人力資源定價從每名員工每月 $599 起,而 Oyster 的收費在每名員工每月 $499 到 $699 之間,具體取決於所選國家/地區。
  • Remote HR 需要為批准的承包商付款,而 Oyster 需要在前兩個承包商入職後付款。

什麼是Oyster HR?

牡蠣PEO服務

Oyster HR 是一個日益增長的 全球薪資 供應商。它允許雇主僱傭頂尖人才,保持合規,並為國際工人提供工資和福利。  

該公司與來自 5 大洲 30 多個國家/地區的遠程工作者合作。這意味著管理層了解公司在與遠程員工合作時遇到的困難。 

它設計了一個系統來幫助企業簡化他們的遠程員工招聘流程,並找到最高的福利、薪水和功能來吸引頂尖人才。 

Oyster 主要特點

Oyster HR 功能包括: 

  • 全球就業工具可無縫入職新的全職員工和承包商 
  • 全球承包商工具包括合同起草、電子簽名和知識產權保護
  • Global Pay 服務包括費用報銷、績效獎金和臨時付款
  • 本地化福利,包括牙科、視力和健康擴展保險、休假和津貼

Oyster 適合誰?

Oyster 最適合想要創建遠程勞動力團隊的組織。需要全球最優秀人才的公司可以使用 Oyster HR 將業務範圍擴展到 180 個國家/地區。它還以當地貨幣管理髮票、報銷和工資。 

什麼是Remote HR?

remote.com EOR 服務

Remote HR 是全球分佈的 人力資源和薪資提供商 支持 170 多個國家/地區的工資單。

該公司提供薪資處理、薪資模擬、員工入職、福利管理和關鍵行政任務管理。它可以幫助您解決僱用和支付分佈式團隊的大部分複雜問題。 

Remote HR 提供 Employer of Record 服務,例如管理帶薪休假、當地失業稅、合規性和所有國家/地區的稅收法規。它還可以幫助您免費入職新員工、管理福利和處理付款。 

Remote 關鍵功能

  • Remote 可以幫助您為承包商生成稅表和起草合同 
  • 公司處理福利管理,處理工資,扣款
  • 它提供簽證指導和讚助、當地移民和稅務指導、保險和跨文化培訓
  • 您可以獲得有關短期和長期員工調動、重要稅法和就業法規的諮詢和指導 

Remote 適合誰?

Remote HR 最適合需要支付國際工人工資的企業。該公司有一個獨立的工資單,可以簡化您的付款。它還可以幫助您管理地方稅並提供多種貨幣的工資。 

Oyster vs. Remote:人力資源服務

Oyster 人力資源薪資服務

Oyster HR 和 Remote HR 都可以幫助您在全球範圍內管理遠程工作者。但是,Remote 在 170 多個國家/地區的多個國家/地區擁有法人實體,使您照顧員工和承包商的工作更加輕鬆。 

這是兩個人力資源服務提供商的對比: 

自我入職

Remote HR 允許員工自行入職,並在幾分鐘內在平台上創建他們的帳戶。然而,實施該軟件將取決於您的團隊結構和運營所在的國家/地區——您擁有的員工越多,實施該系統所需的時間就越多。然而,該系統直觀且易於使用。

Oyster HR 要求您在開始招聘之前首先瀏覽公司運營所在國家/地區的列表。如果您找到居住在該國家/地區的承包商,您可以僱用他們作為承包商或受薪僱員。您還可以使用工人分類分析器來確定最適合您的僱員。 

員工福利

Oyster 為小型、中型和大型企業提供質量覆蓋。該公司與醫療保險公司合作,提供最穩健的計劃和覆蓋範圍。 Oyster HR 的其他福利包括休假補償、牙科、視力和健康保險。 

Remote HR 為員工提供牙科、視力、醫療和人壽保險、帶薪假期、401(k)、養老金計劃和其他精心策劃的本地計劃。他們試圖提供可以幫助您在您僱用的每個國家/地區吸引和留住最優秀人才的福利。 

結論:Remote人力資源服務方面勝出

Remote 其福利計劃更加開放,並且由於其在各個國家/地區擁有大多數本地法律機構,因此在人力資源管理方面更加高效。 

Oyster vs. Remote:薪資服務

財務團隊的牡蠣薪資服務

Remote HR 有一個內部支付系統,可以讓您處理許多國家的工資單。它管理特定國家/地區的付款和就業稅,並可以為國際員工提供獎金和獎勵。

Oyster HR 允許以最少的文書工作和費用進行跨境工資單管理。您可以從一個統一的位置管理所有團隊成員的發票,並自動進行本地扣除、稅收和捐款,以確保國際合規性。

結論:Oyster在薪資服務方面勝出

雖然兩家公司都提供卓越的服務, Oyster 在更多國家/地區提供薪資服務,使其更受尋找無國界員工的公司青睞。您可以管理工資單、生成報告並及時交付合規付款。

Remote vs. Oyster:整合性

遠程 PEO 服務集成

Remote HR 支持更全面的整合性,可幫助您統一數據和工作流程自動化。您可以集成到系統中的頂級工具包括 Stripe、BambooHR、AngelList、Talent 和 Greenhouse。它還可以與其他工具整合,例如 HRIS、費用管理、ERP 以及考勤工具。 

Oyster 還與其他工具很好地集成,以幫助您消除手動工作、錯誤和混亂的工作流程。它具有 Xero、QuickBooks Online、BambooHR HRIS、Workday 和 Expensify 等工具。他們還有其他人力資源信息系統、申請人跟踪、會計和費用管理系統。 

結論:Remote HR 在整合性方面勝出

這兩個平台都提供廣泛的整合性服務。 Remote HR 聲稱為客戶提供免費的整合服務,您可以在您的帳戶上連接任意數量的整合。該系統允許您使用一個安全密碼登錄您的帳戶,該密碼具有多種 SAML單點登錄 集成。 

Oyster vs. Remote:客戶支持

Oyster PEO 服務客戶支持

Remote HR 在一周內提供個性化支持。公司的敬業團隊將與您緊密合作,了解您的團隊,以提供最好的服務。您可以通過實時聊天或電子郵件聯繫團隊。由於 Remote HR 使用 AWS 進行存儲,因此它繼承了該平台的大部分數據安全功能。 

Oyster 提供各種指導工具,包括指南、培訓材料、博客、播客和實時支持。您可以通過手機聯繫公司的客戶支持。此外,還可以通過移動應用程序或官方網站上的實時聊天聯繫支持團隊。 

Remote 在客戶支持方面勝出

Remote HR 提供 24/7 全天候客戶支持,使其成為最可靠的遠程工作者人力資源和支付管理解決方案。您還可以獲得諮詢服務,在那裡您可以學習照顧團隊的基本技能。 

Oyster vs. Remote:定價

在為貴公司考慮最佳薪資和人力資源服務提供商時,最好將平台的價格與所提供的服務進行比較。 

Oyster 定價

Oyster PEO 服務定價

Oyster 允許您在管理人員記錄和人力資源事務的同時僱用人員。您可以免費從兩個承包商開始。其定價結構如下:

  • 承包商計劃費用為每位員工每月 $29 
  • 商業計劃的費用為每位員工每月 $399 至 $699 
  • 企業計劃以定制價格提供

Remote 定價

remote.com 定價

Remote HR 提供四種定價計劃:承包商、全球就業、薪資和福利以及全球就業升級版。承包商計劃讓您可以免費管理全球合同工,您只需支付加工費。全球就業計劃起價為每位員工每月 $299。其他兩個定價計劃需要自定義定價。 

Oyster 在定價中勝出

Oyster 提供更靈活的定價結構,使您可以隨著業務的增長相應地制定預算。

Oyster vs. Remote:結論

Remote和Oyster的人力資源在與國際工人打交道時足智多謀且高效。在兩者之間做出決定可能具有挑戰性。因此,在決定您的 PEO 之前,請考慮您的業務需求。

Remote 或許適合您,如果您想要一個包含稅收、工資單、人力資源服務和 記錄服務的雇主。. Oyster 對於希望與少數遠程員工打交道的中型企業來說,這是一個合適的解決方案。

要找出最適合您的選項,請訪問官方網站以查找其他或許對你有用的服務。

分享帖子:

相關文章

Oyster vs. Remote: HR & Payroll Software Comparison 2023

This content is reader-supported, which means if you click on some of our links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Several software options are available for managing your human resources (HR) and payroll. Each hr and payroll software has its unique benefits and drawbacks, so it is important to research before deciding which one is right for you.

Cloud-based software for remote workers is one of the most popular HR and payroll options. While several different companies offer this type of software, two of the most well-known are Oyster and Remote.

This article will compare the market’s two most popular hr and payroll options: Oyster vs. Remote. We’ll look at the features of each product, what sets them apart, their pricing structure, and more.

By the end of this article, you’ll have all the information you need to decide which option is right for you!

Oyster vs. Remote: Similarities

  • Oyster and Remote HR charge a $29 fee per contractor per month. 
  • They offer PEO services such as global payments, tax document management, and integrations.
  • Both platforms are uniquely designed for remote workers and to manage global payroll.
  • They offer percentage discounts for Employer of Record services.
  • They offer tiered pricing plans.

Oyster vs. Remote HR: Differences

  • Remote HR offers a 25% discount on its Employer of Record services for the first 10 employees and a 30% discount on contractor management for 12 months. Oyster HR does not have such an offer.
  • The added mid-market rate on Remote HR is 1%, while Oyster HR does not have for mid-market rate.
  • Remote HR pricing starts at $599 per employee per month, while Oyster charges between $499 and $699 per employee per month, depending on the selected country.
  • Remote HR requires payment for approved contractors, while Oyster requires payment after onboarding the first two contractors.

What is Oyster HR?

Oyster PEO Services

Oyster HR is a growing global sensation among global payroll vendors. It allows employers to hire top talent, remain compliant, and offer payroll and benefits to international workers.  

The company works with remote workers from over 30 countries and 5 continents. This means the management understands companies’ struggles when working with remote workers. 

It has designed a system to help businesses streamline their remote worker hiring processes and find top benefits, salaries, and features to attract top talent. 

Oyster Key Features

Oyster HR features include: 

  • Global Employment tools to seamlessly onboard new full-time employees and contractors 
  • Global Contractor tools include contract drafting, e-signing, and IP protection
  • Global Pay services include expense reimbursements, performance bonuses, and ad-hoc payments
  • Localized benefits that include dental, vision, and health extended coverage, time off, and perks

Who is Oyster for?

Oyster is most suitable for organizations that want to create a remote workforce team. Companies that want the best talent worldwide can use Oyster HR to extend their reach to 180 countries. It also manages invoices, reimbursements, and salaries in local currencies. 

What is Remote HR?

remote.com EOR service

Remote HR is a globally distributed HR and payroll provider that supports payroll in over 170 countries.

The company offers payroll processing, salary simulations, employee onboarding, benefits management, and key administrative task management. It helps you take care of most complexities of hiring and paying a distributed team. 

Remote HR provides Employer of Record services like managing paid time off, local unemployment taxes, compliance, and tax regulations in all countries. It also helps you onboard new hires, administer benefits, and process payments at no extra cost. 

Remote Key Features

  • Remote can help you with generating tax forms for contractors and drafting contracts 
  • The company deals with benefits management, handling payroll, and making deductions
  • It provides visa guidance and sponsorship, local immigration and tax guidance, insurance, and cross-cultural training
  • You could get consultation and guidance on making short-term and long-term employee moves, important tax laws, and employment regulations 

Who is Remote for?

Remote HR is most suitable for businesses that need to pay international workers. The company has a standalone payroll that can streamline your payments. It can also help you manage local taxes and offer salaries in multiple currencies. 

Oyster HR vs. Remote HR Services

Oyster HR payroll service

Both Oyster HR and Remote HR help you manage remote workers globally. However, Remote owns legal entities in several countries in over 170 countries, making your work of taking care of employees and contractors easier. 

Here’s a comparison of both HR service providers: 

Self-onboarding

Remote HR allows employees to self-onboard, creating their accounts on the platform within minutes. However, implementing the software will depend on your team’s structure and countries of operation – the more employees you have, the more time it might take to implement the system. Nevertheless, the system is intuitive and easy to use.

Oyster HR requires you to start by browsing a list of countries where the company operates before you start hiring. If you find contractors living in that country, you can hire them as contractors or salaried employees. You can also use a worker classification analyzer to determine which hire is best for you. 

Employee Benefits

Oyster provides quality coverage for small, medium, and large enterprises. The company works with healthcare insurers to provide the most robust plans and coverage. Other benefits from Oyster HR include time off compensation, dental, vision, and health insurance. 

Remote HR provides employees with dental, vision, medical, and life insurance, paid holidays, 401(k), pension schemes, and other curated local plans. They try to offer benefits that can help you attract and retain the best talent in every country where you hire. 

Verdict: Remote wins in HR Services

Remote is more open about its benefits plans, and since it owns most local legal agencies in respective countries, it’s more efficient in HR management. 

Oyster Payroll vs. Remote Payroll Services

Oyster payroll service for finance team

Remote HR has an internal payment system that allows you to handle payroll in many countries. It manages payments and employment taxes in select countries and can offer bonuses and incentives for international staff.

Oyster HR allows cross-border payroll administration with minimal paperwork and expenses. You can manage invoices for all team members from a unified location and automatically make local deductions, taxes, and contributions to ensure international compliance.

Verdict: Oyster wins in Payroll Services

While both companies offer exceptional services, Oyster offers payroll services in more countries, making it more favorable for companies looking for borderless workers. You can manage payroll, generate reports, and promptly deliver compliant payments.

Remote vs. Oyster: Integrations

Remote PEO service integrations

Remote HR enables advanced integration to help you unify your data and workflow automation. The top tools you can integrate into the system include Stripe, BambooHR, AngelList, Talent, and Greenhouse. It can also integrate with other tools like HRIS, expense management, ERP, and time and attendance tools. 

Oyster also integrates nicely with other tools to help you eliminate manual work, errors, and disorganized workflow. It features tools like Xero, QuickBooks Online, BambooHR HRIS, Workday, and Expensify. They also have other HR information systems, applicant tracking, accounting, and expense management systems. 

Verdict: Remote HR Wins in Integrations

Both platforms offer extensive integration services. Remote HR claims to offer free integration to customers, and you can connect as many integrations as you desire on your account. The system allows you to log into your account with one secure password with various SAML SSO integrations. 

Oyster vs. Remote: Customer Support

Oyster PEO service customer support

Remote HR offers personalized support throughout the week. The company’s dedicated team will work closely with you to know your team to offer the best services. You can contact the team through live chat or email. Since Remote HR uses AWS for storage, it inherits most data security features from the platform. 

Oyster offers various guidance tools, including guides, training materials, blogs, podcasts, and live support. You can contact the company’s customer support via mobile. Also, reach out to the support team via mobile app or live chat on the official website. 

Remote Wins in Customer Support

Remote HR provides 24/7 customer support making it the most reliable remote worker HR and payment management solution. You also get consulting services, where you learn essential skills to take care of your team. 

Oyster vs. Remote: Pricing

When considering the best payroll and HR service provider for your company, it’s good to compare a platform’s prices versus the services rendered. 

Oyster Pricing

Oyster PEO Services Pricing

Oyster allows you to hire people while it manages their records and HR affairs. You can start with two contractors for free. Its pricing structure is as follows:

  • Contractors Plan costs $29 per employee per month 
  • The Business Plan costs $399 to $699 per employee per month 
  • Enterprise Plan comes at a custom pricing

Remote Pricing

remote.com pricing

Remote HR offers four pricing plans: Contractors, Global Employment, Payroll & Benefits, and Global Employment Plus. The Contractors plan lets you manage global contract workers for free, and you only pay for processing fees. The Global Employment plan starts at $299 per employee per month. The other two pricing plans require custom pricing. 

Oyster wins in Pricing

Oyster offers a more flexible pricing structure, allowing you to budget yourself accordingly as your business grows.

Oyster vs. Remote: Conclusion

Remote and oyster human resources are resourceful and efficient in dealing with international workers. Deciding between the two can be challenging. Hence, consider your business needs before making a decision on your PEO.

Remote is most suitable for you if you want a comprehensive package with taxes, payroll, HR services, and Employer of Record services. Oyster is a fitting solution for medium-sized businesses that want to deal with few remote workers.

To find out which option is most suitable for you, visit the official websites to find other useful services they offer.

Share the Post:

Related Posts