Gusto vs. Paychex:人力資源和薪資服務對比(2023)

此內容受讀者支持,這意味著如果您單擊我們的某些鏈接,我們可能會賺取佣金,您無需支付額外費用。

在當今的經濟中,企業擁有一個良好的系統來處理人力資源和工資單比以往任何時候都更加重要。對於希望吸引和留住頂尖人才的企業來說尤其如此。

員工希望為一家關心他們的福祉並為他們提供良好的工作與生活平衡的公司工作。對於企業主來說,擁有提供這些好處的現代系統至關重要。

然而,找到合適的公司來處理您的人力資源和薪資可能很困難。有多種選擇,每個企業對這些服務都有不同的需求。因此,您應該花必要的時間為您的業務找到合適的解決方案。

企業最受歡迎的兩個選擇是 GustoPaychex。以下是對這兩家公司的簡要概述,這樣您就可以在決定聘請哪家公司來滿足您的人力資源和薪資需求時做出更明智的決定。

在此概述中,您將了解這兩種服務之間的相似點和不同點,以及各自為企業提供的好處。

Paychex vs. Gusto:相似之處

  • Gusto 和 Paychex 提供標準的薪資服務,例如稅務計算、歸檔和直接存款。
  • 兩家服務提供商都與第三方工具很好地集成,您可以使用這些工具進行分析、員工管理和績效管理。 
  • 兩家公司都有一個自助服務平台,雇主可以在這個平台上查看員工的工作時間,員工可以管理他們的工資單、W-2 和工作時間。

Gusto vs. Paychex:差異

  • 至於 Paychex 的 Essentials 計劃 使每個員工每月的成本更低,但它被 Gusto 的 Basic 計劃超越,後者俱有更多的功能。
  • Gusto 的 Basic 計劃提供全方位服務、單一狀態的工資單,具有無限的工資單處理、稅務申報和直接存款,而 Paychex 的 Essentials 計劃具有有限的工資單處理功能。
  • 雖然 Paychex 的用戶界面是功能性的,但它的標準低於 Gusto,Gusto 具有精心設計且易於使用的界面。 
  • Paychex 僅提供其 Essentials 定價計劃的定價,而 Gusto 對其所有定價等級都是透明的。

什麼是Gusto?

Gusto PEO 人力資源薪資服務

Gusto 是一個薪資軟件系統,允許雇主添加新員工,計算州、聯邦和當地的薪資稅,以及處理員工和承包商的薪資。如果您正在尋找便宜的解決方案,這是一個不錯的選擇。 

在新員工入職後,該系統可以輕鬆地從他們那裡收集您需要的所有信息,以運行工資單並保持合規。您可以發送錄取通知書,Gusto 會自動向 國稅局 (美國國稅局)。 

系統自動計算員工工時、PTO、節假日與工資單同步,方便您更快處理工資單。它還收集員工反饋並提供補償工具,讓您做出更符合事實的決定。 

學習如何使用 Gusto 既快速又簡單。該系統可以很好地指導您完成以前複雜而繁瑣的工資管理任務。此外,一切都井井有條,便於查找功能。  

Gusto 主要特點

Gusto 的主要特點 會發現的功能包括以下這些:

  • 自動工資稅和申報:此功能包括自動化的聯邦、州和地方工資稅、W-2 和 1099、兒童撫養費扣押和支付自動駕駛儀 
  • 表格歸檔:包括 W-2、940、1099、941 和 8974 表格
  • 靈活的薪資功能:這些包括 Gusto 借記卡、無限獎金和非週期工資單、小時工和受薪員工、靈活的付款時間表、報銷和扣除
  • 先進的薪資功能:這些包括工資單報告、綜合稅前福利、費用整合、聯邦研發稅收抵免、時間跟踪整合和賬戶整合
  • 員工管理:這些功能包括直接存款、終身賬戶、無紙化員工入職、團隊、慈善捐贈以及休假和病假政策 

Gusto 適合誰?

Gusto 擁有運行工資單所需的一切,包括直接存款、工資單報告以及聯邦和州稅。該平台最適合主要希望管理薪資處理和管理福利的小型企業。 

什麼是Paychex?

Paychex PEO 人力資源薪資服務

Paychex 是一個基於雲的專業雇主組織,提供集成服務,可幫助您管理薪資、報告和員工數據。其軟件旨在更快、更智能、更高效地運營您的業務。企業主使用 Paychex 來節省時間並與員工保持更多聯繫。 

該系統的主要功能包括考勤、工資單、自定義報告、人力資源諮詢和員工福利。它還具有幫助員工隨時管理其健康福利、401(k)、工資單和 W-2 的工具。 

公司通過單一聯繫點、專門的服務團隊或 24/7 全天候可用的專家人力資源支持團隊提供人力資源和薪資服務。該系統與員工少於五人的小型企業以及希望隨著業務增長擴展其 HR 解決方案的企業很好地集成。 

Paychex 主要特點

Paychex 的主要功能包括: 

  • 薪資要點:基本計劃附帶在線薪資服務、薪資稅管理、新員工報告和總賬
  • 薪資選擇:第二個定價計劃集成了第三方工具、移動功能、專門的薪資專家和員工財務健康工具
  • Paychex flex: 第三個定價計劃有工傷賠償報告、支付服務、國家失業保險服務和入職必需品

Paychex 適合誰?

Paychex 為擁有許多員工的大公司和金融機構提供服務。它仍然適合希望擴展業務和服務的小型企業和初創公司。

如果您正在尋找可以與您的薪資工作流程集成的專業雇主組織,Paychex Flex 是一個很好的解決方案。 

Gusto vs. Paychex:人力資源服務

Paychex人力資源軟件服務

GustoPaychex 為客戶提供人力資源支持,幫助他們在做出人力資源決策時解決關鍵問題。但是,它們有一些關鍵差異需要考慮。 

Gusto 是一家年輕的公司,成立於 2011 年互聯網蓬勃發展之後。它僅為某些服務提供聯繫人。 Paychex是一家成立於1971年的老公司,所以在提供人力資源服務方面比較成熟。 

Gusto 的主要產品是其基於雲的平台,可處理薪資處理中的繁重工作。但是,Paychex 提供自動化和人力資源支持的組合。

讓我們討論其他 HR 解決方案,看看它們的主要異同。 

專家人力資源協助

Gusto 專注於提供可用於自動化工作流程的解決方案,包括生成和向應聘者發出錄取通知書、提供健康保險等福利以及確保信息安全。

Gusto 按需提供個性化的 HR 支持,但需要額外收費,這對某些企業來說可能成本很高。

另一方面,Paychex 提供個性化幫助,幫助您解決關鍵的人力資源問題。該公司提供人力資源專家團隊,他們會詢問您的業務並根據您的業務目標提供個性化的人力資源建議。 

Paychex 的其他人力資源福利包括外包、諮詢和招聘服務。

員工自助服務

Gusto 的主要設計目的是幫助您節省時間並消除人為錯誤,讓員工能夠控制他們的信息,讓企業主有更多機會使用工具來幫助他們更快地處理工資單。 

在 Gusto 上,員工可以訪問自助服務員工門戶來設置他們的個人資料、管理他們的福利和編輯他們的 W-2。該系統還允許您跟踪平台上的員工工作時間,確保合規性,並集成所有必要的應用程序。 

Paychex 還提供自助服務門戶。員工和管理員可以訪問在線工資單、查看聯邦和州預扣稅表、查看和更新銀行帳戶信息、調整福利管理以及訪問職業發展信息。 

時間管理

Gusto 擁有自動化時間和考勤工具,可幫助您管理團隊的工作時間、休假、假期和勞動力成本。員工可以遠程打卡上下班,系統將為您提供有關他們所在位置的地理位置信息,並將該信息與工資單同步。

該系統還集成了 Homebase、TSheets 等工具,以及您可以用來增強時間跟踪和增加員工工時的其他工具。

Paychex 通過其 Paychex Flex Select 程序提供額外收費的時間和出勤功能。該工具通過多種方法收集打卡時間,包括網絡打卡、移動應用程序、帶面部驗證的自助服務亭應用程序、生物識別虹膜和手指掃描時鐘以及交互式語音響應系統。它還與 Dolce Software 和 OnShift 等工具集成。 

結論:Paychex 在人力資源服務領域勝出

由於 Gusto 是近期開發的軟件,它主要側重於為您提供 AI 工具來自動化大多數功能。然而,關於人力資源支持,Paychex 提供更全面、個性化的人力資源支持,幫助您處理複雜的稅務、合規和人力資源問題。 

但如果您需要一個無需幫助即可處理大多數功能的平台,Gusto 可能適合您的公司。 

Gusto vs. Paychex: 薪資服務

Gusto 薪資解決方案功能界面

GustoPaychex 提供標準的工資單功能,如稅收計算、直接存款和歸檔。您獲得的薪資解決方案將取決於您的業務需求和定價計劃。

這是兩者之間的深入比較:

運行工資單

在 Paychex 上,您可以使用電話、計算機或傳真管理工資單處理。公司在您運行工資單的每個支付期收費。因此,為了省錢,您必須減少運行工資單的次數。您還可以將工資單提交給處理它的專家。 

Gusto 還提供電話和桌面薪資軟件。該公司聲稱只需不到 15 分鐘即可處理全方位服務的工資單。您還可以將自動駕駛儀設置為在特定日期自動運行。 

處理工資單

如果您更喜歡每週運行工資單,Paychex 將向您收取額外費用。對於一次性付款,它們有一個限制,並且隨著您的公司僱用更多員工,您的費用可能會增加。該公司支持支付卡、紙質支票、在線小費分享和按需獲取工資。 

使用 Gusto 運行全方位服務工資單要容易得多。系統會自動同步您的員工工作時間,從而在處理工資單時為您節省更多時間。它提供無限制的每月發薪時間,因此您可以隨時向您的員工和承包商支付工資。 

報稅

Gusto 可以輕鬆準確地計算稅收。當您入職新員工或承包商時,他們將填寫 W-2 和 1099,系統會自動使用它們來提交您的稅收抵免服務。該公司還計算、歸檔和支付年度聯邦和州稅,無需支付額外費用。 

Paychex 還會自動提交您的聯邦和州稅。 Taxpay® 自動稅務管理工具將計算、支付並向相應機構提交稅款。該系統還提供額外的工具來幫助您節省稅款。其中包括員工保留稅、工作機會稅、基於地點的稅收抵免和研發稅收抵免。 

商業保險

Paychex 將您與提供全面保險的 A+ 機構聯繫起來,為您的組織承擔責任。他們提供的一些服務包括企業主保單、商業汽車保險、網絡責任保險、雇主實踐責任保險、錯誤和遺漏、一般責任保險和工人賠償保險。 

如果發生傷害或疾病,Gusto 旨在保護您免受工傷賠償。如果工人受傷,這包括醫療費用和工資替代。該系統還為您提供保險專家,幫助您及時了解當地、州和聯邦的法律法規。 

結論:Gusto 在薪資服務中勝出

雖然 Paychex 提供更全面的保險套餐,但 Gusto 是運行工資單最方便的工具。它易於使用並自動執行大多數功能,從而節省您計算工作時間、稅金和其他相關性的時間。 

另見:閱讀 Gusto 和 Justworks 服務比較

Gusto vs. Paychex:好處 

Paychex 提供具有成本效益的全面員工福利,讓您在與財富 500 強企業的競爭中佔據優勢。您可以為您的家人和僱員購買團體健康保險。

您擁有的其他福利包括員工福利管理、退休服務、健康福利、靈活支出賬戶、牙科和視力保險以及輔助福利。 

Gusto 還提供全面的福利,以幫助確保您員工的未來。您可以在 Gusto 錢包應用程序上為您的團隊構建合適的福利包。

您的團隊可以在應用程序上管理他們的薪水和使用緊急現金。如果您的福利經紀人不在 Gusto 上,您可以使用經紀人集成工具添加他們。 

Gusto 提供的其他福利包包括 401(k)、健康福利管理、工人賠償、健康儲蓄賬戶、靈活支出賬戶、現金賬戶、通勤福利、牙科和視力保險以及預算和見解。 

Gusto 在員工福利方面獲勝

Paychex 提供一流的健康福利管理,而 Gusto 提供吸引頂尖人才所需的基本福利。

在使用 Gusto 的高級經紀人集成工具時,您可以添加服務提供商的所有福利,以吸引更多員工與您合作。 

Gusto vs. Paychex:整合

Gusto 附帶一個應用程序目錄,您可以在其中找到並集成簡化工作流程所需的所有應用程序。該系統有許多會計、申請人跟踪、績效管理、時間跟踪和業務運營軟件。您可以將所有工具集成到儀表板上,並使用一個密碼安全登錄。 

你需要 Paychex Flex 在儀表板上集成工具。隨著公司的發展,這個不斷發展的平台包含您需要自動和準確地共享數據的工具。您可以在 Paychex Flex 上集成的領先軟件解決方案包括人力資源、招聘、會計、績效管理和文件管理工具。 

Gusto 在整合性方面勝出

Gusto 的集成工具更加人性化,包含您在現代工作空間中所需的應用程序。它有許多工具,可讓您自動化您的工作流程。因此,更容易在平台上集成工具並使用一個安全密碼登錄。 

Gusto vs. Paychex:定價

在為您的企業考慮合適的人力資源服務提供商時,定價是一個決定性因素。 Gusto 和 Paychex 的定價結構幾乎相似,但計劃中的功能差異最大。 

這是一個概述 GustoPaychex 定價等級: 

Gusto 定價

Gusto 有三種定價方案:Simple、Plus 和 Premium。您可以根據您的業務需求選擇任何您想要的計劃。 Gusto Simple 的費用為每人每月 $40 加 $6。 Gusto Plus 的月費為每月 $80,外加每個用戶每月 $12。要獲得 Gusto Premium 定價計劃,您必須聯繫支持人員。 

Gusto Simple 提供基本服務,例如全方位服務薪資、員工福利和團隊管理工具。 Gusto Plus 具有用於時間跟踪、PTO 管理、招聘和入職以及團隊管理的工具。 Gusto Premium 提供無限制訪問經過認證的人力資源專家、電話支持和資源中心。 

Paychex 定價

Paychex 有四個定價等級:Flex essentials、Flex Select、Flex Pro 和 Flex Enterprise。該公司不提供 flex essentials 以上計劃的價格,每人每月 $39 加 $5。 Flex Essentials 包括薪資服務、稅務服務、新員工報告和人力資源庫。 

Flex Select 提供專門的薪資專家和其他支付選項,如紙質支票和電子學習課程。 Flex Pro 具有州失業保險、工資扣押以及員工篩选和入職等功能。 Paychex 彈性

Enterprise 具有入職必需品,例如手冊、員工培訓、自定義分析以及工人補償和國家失業保險援助。  

Gusto 在定價方面勝出 

儘管 Paychex 的 Essentials 定價層的成本低於 Gusto 的 Simple 計劃。 Gusto 提供了您作為小企業主所需的更多功能。 Paychex的定價模式最適合需要個性化人力資源支持的公司。這包含在 Essentials 計劃中

Gusto vs. Paychex:客戶支持

Paychex 薪資解決方案客戶支持

Gusto 提供移動、電話和聊天支持,其支持團隊在周一至週五早上 7 點至下午 6 點提供服務。您還可以請求人力資源專家提供有關薪資、您的業務或合規性的個性化支持。但是,這是您需要額外付費的附加功能。 

Paychex 用戶可以全年 24/7 通過手機或電子郵件聯繫客戶支持。如果您需要報價或產品演示,支持人員會在繼續之前詢問您一些有關您的業務的問題。在 Paychex,您無需為人力資源支持服務支付額外費用。  

Paychex 在客戶支持方面勝出

Gusto 最適合幾乎不聯繫 HR 支持尋求幫助的公司。但是,如果您需要 24/7 全天候人力資源支持,Paychex 可能是最適合您的選擇。 

Paychex vs. Gusto:優點和缺點

總的來說,兩個 PEO服務提供商 與對方相比都有他們自己的優點。在購買之前,最好考慮每個平台可以為您的業務帶來的好處。 

以下是每個平台的主要優缺點:

Gusto 優點

  • 自動工資稅管理和工資服務
  • 它具有健康保險等綜合福利
  • 第三方工具集成,通過一次安全登錄管理所有工具
  • 一個易於使用的平台,具有小型企業所需的大多數功能

Gusto 缺點

  • 不在美國境外運行工資單
  • 缺乏會計和計費功能

Paychex 優點

  • 全面的人力資源支持和商業保險服務
  • 它提供員工篩选和背景調查,並將員工數據匯總到一個位置
  • 增強入職流程並將您與訓練有素的專業人員聯繫起來 
  • 提供薪資和報稅解決方案  

Paychex 缺點

  • 界面上的用戶體驗不佳
  • 對於團隊規模較小的公司來說,這可能會很昂貴

Gusto vs. Paychex:結論

Gusto 和 Paychex 為初創公司和大型企業提供了獨特的優勢。 Paychex起步早於Gusto,因此在提供員工福利、諮詢服務和商業保險方面更有經驗。 

然而,起步於互聯網時代的 Gusto 更適合與承包商和千禧一代合作的初創企業和企業。它適用於大多數現代工具,並使新員工入職變得容易。 

要找出最適合您業務的 PEO 服務提供商,請查看 GustoPaychex的官方網站了解更多信息。 

分享帖子:

相關文章

Gusto vs. Paychex: HR and Payroll Services Compared 2023

This content is reader-supported, which means if you click on some of our links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

In today’s economy, it’s more important than ever for businesses to have a good system in place to handle human resources and payroll. This is especially true for businesses looking to attract and retain top talent.

Employees want to work for a company that cares for their well-being and offers them a good work-life balance. It’s crucial for business owners to have modern systems that offer these benefits.

However, finding the right company to handle your human resources and payroll can be difficult. Several options are available, and each business will have different needs regarding these services. Therefore, you should take the time necessary to find a fitting solution for your business.

The two most popular options for businesses are Gusto and Paychex. Here is a quick overview of these two so you can make a more informed decision about which company to hire for your human resources and payroll needs.

In this overview, you will learn the similarities and differences between these two services and the benefits each offers to businesses.

Paychex vs. Gusto: Similarities

  • Gusto and Paychex offer standard payroll services such as tax calculation, filing, and direct deposit.
  • Both service providers integrate nicely with third-party tools, which you use for analytics, employee management, and performance management. 
  • Both companies have a self-service platform where employers can view employee hours, and employees can manage their pay stubs, W-2s, and hours worked.

Gusto vs. Paychex: Differences

  • Although Paychex’s Essentials plan costs less per employee per month, it’s surpassed by Gusto’s Basic plan, which has significantly more features.
  • Gusto’s Basic plan has full-service, single-state payroll with unlimited payroll processing, tax filings, and direct deposit, while Paychex’s Essentials plan features limited payroll processing features.
  • Although Paychex’s user interface is functional, it has lower standards than Gusto, which features a well-designed and easy-to-use interface. 
  • Paychex only offers the pricing for its Essentials pricing plans, while Gusto is transparent about all its pricing tiers.

What is Gusto?

Gusto PEO HR Payroll Services

Gusto is a payroll software system that allows employers to add new hires, calculate state, federal, and local payroll taxes, and process payroll for employees and contractors. It’s a great choice if you’re looking for a cheap solution. 

After onboarding a new worker, the system makes it easy to collect all the information you need from them to run payroll and stay compliant. You can send offer letters, and Gusto will automatically file a new hire report with the Internal Revenue Service (IRS). 

The system automatically calculates and syncs employee hours, PTO, and holidays with payroll making it convenient for you to process payroll faster. It also collects employee feedback and provides compensation tools, allowing you to make more factual decisions. 

Learning how to use Gusto is quick and easy. The system does a great job of guiding you through previously complicated and tedious tasks of managing payroll. In addition, everything is organized well to make it easy to find features.  

Gusto Key Features

Gusto’s key features include the following:

  • Automated payroll taxes and filings: This feature includes automated federal, state, and local payroll taxes, W-2s and 1099s, child-support garnishments, and pay autopilot 
  • Forms filing: These include W-2s, 940, 1099, 941, and 8974 forms
  • Flexible payroll features: These include a Gusto debit card, unlimited bonus and off-cycle payrolls, hourly and salaried employees, flexible payment schedules, reimbursements, and deductions
  • Advanced payroll features: These include payroll reports, integrated pre-tax benefits, expense integration, federal R&D tax credit, time-tracking integrations, and account integrations
  • Employee management: These features include direct deposit, lifetime accounts, paperless employee onboarding, teams, charitable donations, and vacation and sick policies 

Who is Gusto For?

Gusto has everything you need to run payroll, including direct deposits, payroll reports, and federal and state taxes. The platform is most suitable for small businesses that primarily want to manage payroll processing and administering benefits. 

What is Paychex?

Paychex PEO HR Payroll Services

Paychex is a cloud-based professional employer organization with integrated services that helps you manage payroll, reporting, and employee data. Its software is designed to run your business faster, smarter, and more efficiently. Business owners use Paychex to save time and stay more connected with employees. 

Key features on the system include time and attendance, payroll, custom reports, HR consulting, and employee benefits. It also has tools to help employees to manage their health benefits, 401(k)s, pay stubs, and W-2s at any time. 

The company provides HR and payroll services through a single point of contact, a dedicated service team, or an expert HR support team available 24/7. The system integrates well with small businesses with less than five employees and those who want to scale their HR solutions as their business grows. 

Paychex Key Features

Paychex’s key features include the following: 

  • Paychex Essentials: The base plan comes with online payroll service, payroll tax administration, new hire reporting, and general ledger
  • Paychex Select: The second pricing plan has integration with third-party tools, mobile functionality, dedicated payroll specialists, and employee financial wellness tools
  • Paychex flex: The third pricing plan has workers’ compensation reports, payment services, state unemployment insurance services, and onboarding essentials

Who is Paychex for?

Paychex serves big corporations and financial organizations that have many employees. It’s still suitable for small businesses and startups looking to scale their businesses and services.

Paychex Flex is an excellent solution if you’re looking for a professional employer organization you can integrate with your payroll workflow. 

Gusto vs. Paychex: HR Services

Paychex human resources software service

Gusto and Paychex offer HR support to customers, helping them address key issues when making HR decisions. However, they have key differences to consider. 

Gusto is a younger company that started in 2011 after the internet boomed. It provides a contact person for certain services only. Paychex is an old company that started in 1971, so it’s more established in HR service providing. 

Gusto’s main product is its cloud-based platform that handles the heavy lifting in payroll processing. However, Paychex offers a combination of both automation and human resource support.

Let’s discuss other HR solutions to see their main similarities and differences. 

Expert HR Assistance

Gusto focuses on providing a solution you can use to automate your workflow, including generating and issuing offer letters to recruits, offering benefits like health insurance, and keeping information secure.

Gusto offers personalized HR support on-demand for an extra fee, which can be costly for some businesses.

Paychex, on the other hand, provides personalized assistance to help you address key HR concerns. The company offers an HR expert team that’ll inquire about your business and deliver personalized HR advice based on your business objectives. 

Paychex’s other HR benefits include outsourcing, consulting, and hiring services.

Employee Self-Service

Gusto was primarily designed to help you save time and eliminate human errors, giving employees power over their information and business owners more access to tools to help them process payroll faster. 

On Gusto, employees have access to a self-service employee portal to set up their profiles, manage their benefits, and edit their W-2s. The system also allows you to track employee hours on the platform, ensure compliance, and integrate all essential applications. 

Paychex also provides a self-service portal. Employees and administrators can access online pay slips, view federal and state withholding forms, view and update bank account information, adjust benefits administration, and access career advancement information. 

Time Management

Gusto has automated time and attendance tools to help you manage your team’s hours, time-offs, holiday, and workforce costs. Employees can clock in and out remotely, and the system will provide you with geolocation information about where they are and sync the information with payroll.

The system also integrates with tools like Homebase, TSheets, and other tools you can use to enhance time-tracking and add employee hours.

Paychex offers a time and attendance feature for an extra fee through their Paychex Flex Select program. The tool collects clock-in time through various methods, including web punch, mobile app, Kiosk App with facial verification, biometric iris and finger scan time clocks, and interactive voice response systems. It also integrates with tools like Dolce Software and OnShift. 

Verdict: Paychex wins in HR Services

Since Gusto is a recently developed software, it primarily focuses on providing you with AI tools to automate most functions. However, regarding HR support, Paychex provides more comprehensive, personalized HR support to help you handle complex tax, compliance, and HR concerns. 

Gusto can be fitting for your company if you need a platform you can use without needing assistance to handle most functions. 

Gusto Payroll vs. Paychex Payroll Services

Gusto payroll solution feature interface

Gusto and Paychex offer standard payroll features like tax calculations, direct deposit, and filing. The payroll solutions you get will depend on your business requirements and pricing plans.

Here is an in-depth comparison between the two:

Running Payroll

On Paychex, you can manage payroll processing using your phone, computer, or fax. The company charges per pay period that you run payroll. So, to save money, you have to reduce the number of times you run payroll. You can also submit payroll to a specialist who’ll handle it. 

Gusto also offers phone and desktop payroll software. The company claims to take less than 15 minutes to process full-service payroll. You can also set up autopilot to run automatically on particular days. 

Processing Payroll

If you prefer to run payroll weekly, Paychex will charge you an extra fee to do that. For one-time payments, they have a limit, and your fees may increase as your company hires more employees. The company supports pay cards, paper checks, online tip sharing, and on-demand access to wages. 

Using Gusto to run full-service payroll is much easier. The system syncs your employee hours automatically, saving you more time while processing your payroll. It provides unlimited monthly payroll times, so you can pay your employees and contractors whenever you decide. 

Tax Filings

Gusto makes it easy to calculate taxes accurately. When you onboard new employees or contractors, they’ll fill out W-2s and 1099s, which the system automatically uses to file your tax credit services. The company also calculates, files, and pays annual federal and state taxes without an extra fee. 

Paychex also files your federal and state taxes automatically. The Taxpay® automatic tax administration tool will calculate, pay, and file your taxes with the appropriate agencies. The system also offers additional tools to help you save on taxes. These include employee retention tax, work opportunity tax, location-based, and research and development tax credits. 

Business Insurance

Paychex connects you with A+ agencies that provide comprehensive insurance to cover your organization from liabilities. Some services they provide include business owner’s policies, commercial auto insurance, cyber liability insurance, employer practices liability insurance, errors and omissions, general liability insurance, and workers’ compensation insurance. 

Gusto aims to protect you from workers’ compensation if an injury or illness happens. This covers medical expenses and wage replacements if the workers are hurt. The system also provides you with insurance experts to help you stay updated with the local, state, and federal laws and regulations. 

Verdict: Gusto wins in Payroll Services

Although Paychex provides more comprehensive insurance packages, Gusto is the most convenient tool to run payroll. It’s easy to use and automates most functions, saving you the time it takes to calculate the time worked, taxes, and other dependencies. 

See also: Read Gusto and Justworks Services Comparison Here.

Gusto vs. Paychex: Benefits 

Paychex offers cost-effective, comprehensive employee benefits, giving you a competitive edge against fortune-500 level companies. You can access group health insurance for your family and employees.

Other benefits you have include employee benefits administration, retirement services, health benefits, flexible spending accounts, dental and vision coverage, and ancillary benefits. 

Gusto also provides comprehensive benefits to help secure your employees’ future. You build the right benefits package for your team on the Gusto Wallet App.

Your team can manage their paycheck and access emergency cash on the app. If your benefits broker is not on Gusto, you can add them using the broker integration tool. 

Other benefits packages that Gusto provides include 401(k), health benefits administration, workers’ compensation, health savings accounts, flexible spending accounts, cash accounts, commuter benefits, dental and vision coverage, and budgeting and insights. 

Gusto Wins in Employee Benefits

Paychex offers top-quality health benefits administration, but Gusto provides essential benefits you need to attract top talent.

Using Gusto’s advanced broker integration tool, you can add all benefits service providers to attract more employees to work with you. 

Gusto vs. Paychex: Integrations

Gusto comes with an app directory where you can find and integrate all apps you need to streamline your workflow. The system has many accounting, applicant tracking, performance management, time tracking, and business operations software. You can integrate all tools on your dashboard and securely login with one password. 

You need Paychex Flex to integrate tools on your dashboard. The ever-advancing platform contains tools you need to share data automatically and accurately as your company grows. Leading software solutions you can integrate on Paychex Flex include HR, hiring, accounting, performance management, and file management tools. 

Gusto Wins in Integrations

Gusto’s integration tool is more user-friendly and contains apps you need in a modern workspace. It has many tools, allowing you to automate your workflow. So it’s easier to integrate the tools on the platform and log in with one secure password. 

Gusto vs. Paychex: Pricing

Pricing is a deciding factor when considering the right HR service provider for your business. Gusto’s and Paychex’s pricing structures are almost similar, but the features in the plans make the most difference. 

Here’s an overview of Gusto and Paychex pricing tiers: 

Gusto Pricing

Gusto has three pricing plans: Simple, Plus, and Premium. You can choose any plan you want, depending on your business needs. Gusto Simple costs $40 plus $6 per month per person. Gusto Plus costs a monthly base of $80 per month, plus $12 per month per user. To get the Gusto Premium pricing plan, you have to contact support. 

Gusto Simple provides basic services such as full-service payroll, employee benefits, and team management tools. Gusto Plus has tools for time tracking, PTO management, hiring and onboarding, and team management. Gusto Premium offers unlimited access to certified HR experts, phone support, and a resource center. 

Paychex Pricing

Paychex has four pricing tiers: Flex essentials, Flex Select, Flex Pro, and Flex Enterprise. The company does not provide the prices of plans above flex essentials, which costs $39 plus $5 per month per person. Flex Essentials includes payroll services, tax services, new hire reporting, and an HR library. 

Flex Select offers a dedicated payroll specialist and additional payment options like paper checks and e-learning courses. Flex Pro has features like state unemployment insurance, wage garnishment, and employee screening and onboarding. Paychex Flex

Enterprise features onboarding essentials like handbooks, employee training, custom analytics, and workers’ compensation and state unemployment insurance assistance.  

Gusto wins in pricing 

Although Paychex’s Essentials pricing tier costs less than Gusto’s Simple plan. Gusto provides more features that you need as a small business owner. Paychex’s pricing model is most suitable for companies that need personalized HR support. That comes in the Essentials plan

Gusto vs. Paychex: Customer Support

Paychex payroll solution customer support

Gusto offers mobile, phone, and chat support, and its support team is available from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Mondays to Fridays. You can also request personalized support from HR experts regarding payroll, your business, or compliance. However, this is an add-on feature that you pay extra for. 

Paychex users can contact customer support via mobile phone or email 24/7 throughout the year. If you want a pricing quote or product demo, support will ask you a few questions regarding your business before proceeding. On Paychex, you don’t need to pay extra for HR support services.  

Paychex Wins in Customer Support

Gusto is most suitable for companies that barely contact HR support for assistance. However, if you require HR support 24/7, Paychex might be the most suitable option for you. 

Paychex vs. Gusto: Pros and Cons

Overall, both PEO service providers have several advantages over the other. Before buying, it’s good to consider the benefits each platform can bring to your business. 

Here are the top pros and cons of each platform.

Gusto Pros

  • Automatic payroll tax administration and payroll services
  • It has comprehensive benefits like health insurance
  • Third-party tool integrations to manage all tools with one secure login
  • An easy-to-use platform with most features that small businesses need

Gusto Cons

  • Doesn’t run payroll outside the US
  • Lack of accounting and billing features

Paychex Pros

  • Comprehensive HR support and business insurance services
  • It provides employee screening and background checks and compiles employee data into one location
  • Enhances onboarding processes and connects you with trained professionals 
  • Provides payroll and tax filing solutions  

Paychex Cons

  • Poor user experience on their interface
  • It can be expensive for companies with smaller teams

Gusto vs. Paychex: Conclusion

Gusto and Paychex offer unique advantages to startups and large enterprises. Paychex started earlier than Gusto, so it’s more experienced in providing employee benefits, consultation services, and business insurance. 

However, Gusto, having started in the internet era, it’s more suitable for startups and businesses that work with contractors and millennials. It accommodates most modern tools and makes it easy to onboard new hires. 

To find out which PEO service provider is most suitable for your business, check Gusto‘s and Paychex‘s official websites for more information. 

Share the Post:

Related Posts