Asana 與團隊合作:項目管理工具比較

此內容受讀者支持,這意味著如果您單擊我們的某些鏈接,我們可能會賺取佣金,您無需支付額外費用。

如今,項目管理工具對於各種規模的組織來說比以往任何時候都更加重要。企業不能再使用過時的方法來管理項目,因為這會導致代價高昂的錯誤和延誤。

感謝像這樣的工具 AsanaTeamwork,企業現在有權控制他們的項目,並每次都按時向客戶交付出色的成果。但是哪種工具最適合您的業務?

本比較指南將著眼於 Asana 和 Teamwork,看看哪個提供最佳的用戶體驗和整體功能。在本指南結束時,您應該更好地了解這兩種工具以及如何使用它們來提高項目管理流程的有效性。

體式與團隊合作:相似之處

  • 他們都提供永久免費的計劃。 
  • Asana 和 Teamwork 與 Zapier 和 Slack 等第三方應用程序集成以提高工作效率。 
  • Asana 和 Teamwork 都可以讓您將項目可視化為甘特圖、看板、時間線和日曆視圖。 
  • 它們允許您通過設置響應特定操作而觸發的規則來自動化您的工作流程。

體式與團隊合作:差異

  • 團隊合作允許您將任務分配給多個用戶,而 Asana 將您限制為每個任務的一個受讓人。
  • Teamwork 具有應用內預算和時間跟踪功能,而 Asana 則沒有。
  • Teamwork 帶有內置的附加功能,而 Asana 則沒有。 
  • Asana 的免費計劃讓您可以使用許多高級功能,包括與第三方應用程序的集成。另一方面,Teamwork 免費計劃的功能有限,並且不允許與其他應用程序集成。 

什麼是 Asana?

Asana項目管理工具主頁

Asana 是一個 專案管理軟件 幫助您管理任務列表並讓您與團隊成員保持聯繫。它是由一位前 Facebook 員工開發的,他認為有必要為項目管理創建一個更好的工具。 Asana 使團隊成員更容易處理項目並跟踪他們的進度。 

Asana 功能

體式有 令人印象深刻的功能集 有效地幫助您管理您的任務列表。讓我們來看看其中的一些功能。 

專案管理 

Asana 是一個項目管理解決方案中心,可為您提供擴展業務所需的資源。您可以按照自己的方式組織和管理複雜的項目。最重要的是,您可以將它們分解為子任務並將每個子任務分配給各個用戶。

該平台允許您創建多個自定義字段以收集必要的數據和項目模板以自動化您的工作流程。另外,您可以為每個項目設置截止日期並從頭到尾監控它們。

工作量管理 

Asana 項目管理工具工作量管理

Asana的工作量管理有助於確保您的團隊中沒有人工作過度或表現不佳。您可以一目了然地看到每個人的工作量,以便從儀表板快速做出決策。您可以決定誰需要更多的努力以及分配給每個團隊成員的任務。

此功能還允許您創建項目里程碑、跟踪團隊的時間投入,並在里程碑完成時核對它們。 

自動化 

Asana 項目管理工具自動化

自動化您的工作流程以節省時間和精力。 Asana 可幫助您在專注於基本任務的同時自動處理重複性流程。您需要做的就是設置自定義規則,以響應分配任務、更改截止日期、修改項目優先級等特定活動。

Setting up these rules to improve your 工作流管理 takes a few minutes. This project management tool makes automation easy by providing pre-made project templates that cater to diverse categories of projects. 

整合配套 

Asana 專案管理工具集成

使用 Asana,您可以在一個平台上管理您的項目並使用盡可能多的應用程序。您可以添加無限的協作者,與您的團隊溝通,並以適合您的方式連接您的設備。 Asana 與 200 多個應用程序集成,使工作更輕鬆。這些應用程序根據集合、類別和合作夥伴類型進行分類。

一些應用程序包括 Zendesk, 鬆弛, 谷歌日曆, Salesforce, 和更多。 

什麼是團隊合作?

Teamwork 專案管理系統

Teamwork 是一款項目管理軟件,具有令人印象深刻的功能集,可幫助創意團隊、機構和組織在項目上有效協作。它提供了擴展業務所需的所有項目管理工具。另外,您可以從一個儀表板查看所有活動。 

Teamwork 功能

項目管理 

Teamwork 提供有效管理項目所需的所有資源。它允許您根據需要創建盡可能多的項目,將多個員工分配給一個任務,並監控工作流程。此外,Teamwork 允許您將項目分解為更小的部分,使受讓人更容易執行。 

您可以從頭開始創建新項目或使用可用的模板。使用模板可以讓您了解項目計劃中需要包含的內容,此外您還可以在一個模板中添加多個自定義字段。 

工作負載和資源管理 

團隊合作項目管理工具工作量規劃器

工作負載和資源管理功能允許創建短期和長期任務列表並相應地管理您的資源。 Workload Planner 為您提供團隊績效和每個團隊成員能力的概覽,使您能夠做出明智的決策。您可以使用拖放按鈕快速更改截止日期和受讓人。

另一方面,Resource Scheduler 可幫助您以方便團隊的方式規劃項目,而不會令客戶失望。 

自動化 

團隊合作項目管理工具工作流自動化

花更少的時間在小項目上,專注於重要的項目。中的自動化功能 Teamwork 通過自動化重複流程幫助您減少手動工作。 Teamwork 為不同類別的項目提供了一個預製模板庫。

您可以選擇任何模板或自定義您自己的工作流程。此項目管理工具允許您設置根據時間或事件觸發的規則。 

項目時間跟踪 

Asana 項目管理工具時間跟踪

分析項目績效並避免超過最後期限的一種方法是跟踪您的時間安排。時間跟踪 Teamwork 讓您衡量在每個項目上花費的時間以及每個團隊成員完成任務所需的時間。跟踪計費時間可幫助您確定成本和盈利能力。

體式與團隊合作:特點

讓我們比較一下它們的功能,看看哪個更好。

項目與任務管理

TeamworkAsana 使管理您的業務活動變得容易,並從一個地方跟踪所有正在進行的活動。您可以將項目分解為里程碑並一次核對一個。最重要的是,您可以使用項目模板來創建任務列表、設置截止日期以及將任務分配給用戶。兩者都允許您將項目視為板、列表、日曆或甘特圖。

但是,Asana 不允許您將一項任務分配給多個用戶。另一方面,團隊合作允許多人在一個項目上工作。讓幾個人參與一個項目的好處是它可以提高生產力,因為船上的每個人都可以儘自己的力量。 

工作流程自動化

關於使用的一件令人印象深刻的事情 AsanaTeamwork 是工作流自動化。自動化可減少您的工作量並幫助您專注於基本任務。

團隊合作項目管理工具工作流自動化

這兩個項目管理平台都使您能夠自動化所有可能會佔用您時間的重複性流程,從設置結束日期到分配任務、更改優先級、創建申請表等等。您還可以創建自己的規則或使用可用的自定義規則。 

Teamwork 允許您創建基於事件和時間觸發的規則。除此之外,您還可以組合現有觸發器來創建自定義自動化。 

工作流自動化 Asana 與 Teamwork 類似,只是它提供了更多功能。您可以使用 Asana 節省多達 70 個步驟,並在幾分鐘內設置規則。 Asana 有幾類帶有自定義規則的預製模板,使自動化更容易。 

Asana 項目管理工具模板

看板

Asana 項目管理工具看板

其中 AsanaTeamwork 提供看板視圖。看板的工作方式與傳統看板類似,您可以在其中移動待辦、正在做和已完成的項目。看板視圖是一目了然地實時可視化您的進度的好方法。它是幫助敏捷團隊確定項目任務列表優先級並立即發現錯誤的最佳工具。 

該工具在 Asana 和 Teamwork 中的功能相似,使它們非常適合管理項目。 

特徵判決:體式

對其特徵的完整分析表明 Asana 提供範圍廣泛的功能,使您可以執行更多活動。

團隊合作 vs 體式:易於使用

Asana 和 Teamwork 是出色的項目管理工具,可為有效的任務管理提供資源。但是,兩者都有一點學習曲線。可能需要一段時間才能了解它們的工作原理。但是,一旦您了解了它們的功能,使用它們就會變得很容易。 

為了進一步確定它們的易用性,我們在 G2、Trust Radius 和 Getapp 等知名網站上進行了比較測試,以了解其他用戶的評價。結果表明,兩者都易於使用。 

平台G2獲取應用程序 信任半徑
Teamwork8.5/104.4/59.1/10
Asana8.6/104.4/59.0/10

更易於使用:雙贏

在比較易用性時沒有贏家。一旦掌握了它們,兩者都易於使用。 

團隊合作 vs Asana:整合

讓我們比較一下 Teamwork 和 Asana,找出它們在整合方面的異同。

團隊合作整合

Teamwork 提供多達 80 種工具,可幫助您提高整體工作效率。它集成了著名的工具,如 Hubspot、Slack、Zapier 等。與 Zapier 集成使您無需編寫任何代碼即可輕鬆將軟件連接到其他工具。 

團隊合作項目管理工具集成

請注意,Teamwork 中的應用程序內功能可讓您在沒有第三方應用程序的情況下執行時間跟踪等活動。但是,您只能享受這些好處,包括與付費計劃中的其他應用程序集成。 

體式整合

Asana另一方面,提供了 200 多種工具。另外,您可以免費訪問其中的 100 多個。 Asana 與 Zapier 集成, Salesforce、Slack、Outlook 等。 Adobe Creative Cloud 在 Asana Integration 中的存在使其領先於 Teamwork,因為它在創造力方面的價值。 

集成優勝者:Asana 

Asana 在集成方面處於領先地位。它提供了多種選擇,並讓您可以免費使用多種工具。 

體式與團隊合作:定價

讓我們在定價方面比較 Teamwork 和 Asana,找出哪個最好。 

Teamwork 定價 

Teamwork 提供四種定價計劃以及 免費試用 在沒有信用卡承諾的每個計劃上。 

Teamwork 行銷專案管理系統定價
  • 永久免費計劃: 成本為 $0,適用於剛接觸項目管理的企業。 
  • 交付計劃: 每月收費 $9.99,並提供基本的管理功能。 
  • 成長計劃 每月收費 $17.99,並提供管理複雜項目所需的功能。 
  • 規模/企業計劃: 定價取決於你想要什麼。 

上述價格按年計費。您還可以決定按月支付服務費用。 

Asana 定價 

Asana 專案管理軟件定價
  • Basic計劃: 該計劃非常適合開始項目管理的團隊。 
  • 高級計劃: 允許您添加無限的協作者,每月收費 $10.99,按年計費。
  • 商業計劃: 每月費用 $24.99,按年計費。
  • Enterprise計劃: 企業計劃沒有固定計劃,適用於需要額外安全、控制和支持的組織。 

定價判決:團隊合作獲勝

Teamwork Teamwork 的整體計劃比 Asana 便宜,因此在定價上獲勝。 

您可以閱讀我們的文章以查看其他內容 免費的項目管理工具

團隊合作 vs 體式:易於溝通 

確保您在處理項目時獲得最佳結果的一種方法是通過溝通。

體式通訊 

內部溝通 Asana 相當詳盡。創建任務列表後,您可以將您的團隊成員添加為任務的關注者以開始工作。此外,Asana 允許您向團隊和個人發送有關任何任務的私人消息並獲得即時回复。如果您更願意直接對任務發表評論,也可以這樣做。此外,您可以為團隊創建一個空間,以便在項目上進行協作並討論需要完成的工作。 

團隊溝通

內部溝通 Teamwork 比體式更基本。只能用筆記本寫消息,帶著大家了解最近的動態。但是團隊聊天功能允許您創建群組並邀請團隊成員參與對話。

溝通獲勝者:Asana

Asana 贏得團隊溝通,因為它促進了有或沒有第三方應用程序的有效溝通。

團隊合作 vs Asana:客戶支持

如果您想知道 Teamwork 和 Asana 的客戶支持團隊的效率如何,請繼續閱讀以找出答案。

團隊合作客戶支持

Teamwork 有一個視頻和文檔形式的課程庫,可以教您有關該軟件的所有知識以及如何充分利用它。此外,它還提供有關包含 Teamwork、Desk、Chat、CRM 和 Space 的附加功能的信息。

團隊合作項目管理工具客戶支持

它還舉辦網絡研討會,在那裡他們分享有助於提高業務績效的最新發展。此外,FAQ 部分回答了您可能提出的大部分問題。

但是,如果您需要更多幫助,可以在任何設備上通過電子郵件、實時聊天或電話聯繫客戶支持團隊。支持團隊的工作時間為美國標準時間週一至週五上午 7:00 至 12:00。雖然週末報導有限。 

Asana 客戶服務 

Asana 為新用戶和現有客戶提供多種自學材料。如果您想搜索文章,支持中心會根據您的需要對這些文章進行分類,從而為您提供一個良好的開端。

Asana 專案管理工具客戶支持

您可以訪問 Asana 學院,查看為您提供的所有可用課程。 

Asana 項目管理工具學院

此外,您會找到一個論壇來與像您這樣的用戶進行聯繫和互動。您可以提出問題並獲得更好體驗的成員的深入解答。 

但是,您只能通過聊天或填寫聯繫表聯繫 Asana 支持團隊,他們幾乎會立即回复您。 

客戶支持贏家:團隊合作

Teamwork 贏得客戶支持。雖然這兩款軟件都提供了豐富的學習資源,但 Teamwork 發現客戶可以通過多種渠道與他們聯繫。 

體式 vs 團隊合作:優點和缺點

在回顧了大部分功能之後,指出它們的優點和缺點是正確的。以下是這兩種軟件的一些優缺點。

Asana 優點

  • 基本計劃可讓您訪問高級功能以幫助您入門 
  • Asana 是團隊溝通和協作的理想選擇。

Asana 缺點

  • 與團隊合作相比,Asana 付費計劃更昂貴
  • 它需要您集成許多第三方應用程序才能產生最大的效果

Teamwork 優點

  • 使用內置應用程序跟踪時間和預算
  • 它提供了一個永久免費的計劃
  • 提供可以提高生產力的負擔得起的附加組件 

Teamwork 缺點

  • 團隊合作有一個學習曲線

團隊合作 vs 體式:結論

Teamwork 和 Asana 是出色的任務管理工具,可幫助您管理業務並按時交付客戶的工作。然而, Teamwork 提供 Asana 所缺乏的應用內功能,例如附加組件、多個受讓人、Burndown 報告和時間跟踪器。 Asana 通過讓您免費訪問許多功能並提供廣泛的團隊溝通功能來彌補這一點。 

這使得選擇一個明顯的贏家有點困難。由於這兩個平台都是免費的,因此決定哪個平台更適合您的最佳方法是分別嘗試一下。  

分享帖子:

相關文章

Asana vs Teamwork: Project Management Tool Comparison

This content is reader-supported, which means if you click on some of our links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Nowadays, project management tools are more important than ever for organizations of all sizes. Businesses can no longer afford to use outdated methods for managing projects, as this can lead to costly mistakes and delays.

Thanks to tools like Asana and Teamwork, businesses are now empowered to take control of their projects and deliver outstanding results to their clients on time, every time. But which tool is best for your business?

This comparison guide will look at Asana and Teamwork to see which offers the best user experience and overall functionalities. By the end of this guide, you should have a better understanding of both tools and how they can be used to improve the effectiveness of your project management processes.

Asana vs Teamwork: Similarities

  • They both offer a forever-free plan. 
  • Asana and Teamwork integrate with third-party apps like Zapier and Slack to improve productivity. 
  • Both Asana and Teamwork lets you visualize your project as Gantt Chart, Kanban board, timeline, and calendar view. 
  • They allow you to automate your workflow by setting rules that trigger in response to specific actions.

Asana vs Teamwork: Differences

  • Teamwork allows you to assign tasks to multiple users, whereas Asana limits you to one assignee per task.
  • Teamwork has an in-app budget and time-tracking ability, while Asana does not.
  • Teamwork comes with built-in add-on features, whereas Asana does not. 
  • Asana’s free plan gives you access to many advanced features, including integration with third-party apps. On the hand, the Teamwork free plan has limited features and does not allow integration with other apps. 

What is Asana?

Asana project management tool homepage

Asana is a project management software that helps you manage your task lists and keeps you connected with your team members. It was developed by a former Facebook employee who saw the need to create a better tool for project management. Asana has made it easier for team members to work on a project and to keep track of their progress. 

Asana Key Features

Asana has an impressive feature set that effectively helps you manage your tasks list. Let’s take a look at some of these features. 

Project Management 

Asana is a project management solution center that provides the resources you need to scale your business. You can organize and manage complex projects the way you want them. On top of that, you can break them into subtasks and assign each to individual users.

The platform allows you to create multiple custom fields for collecting necessary data and project templates for automating your workflow. Plus, you can set due dates for every project and monitor them from start to finish.

Workload Management 

Asana project management tool workload management

Asana‘s workload management helps ensure that no one on your team is overworking or underperforming. You can visualize everyone’s workload at one glance for fast decision-making from your dashboard. You can decide who needs more effort and what task to assign each team member.

This feature also allows you to create project milestones, track your team’s time input, and check off the milestones as they get completed. 

Automation 

Asana project management tool automation

Automate your workflow to save time and effort. Asana helps you automatically handle repetitive processes while you focus on essential tasks. All you need to do is to set custom rules that trigger in response to specific activities like assigning tasks, changing due dates, modifying project priorities, and more.

Setting up these rules to improve your workflow management takes a few minutes. This project management tool makes automation easy by providing pre-made project templates that cater to diverse categories of projects. 

Integration 

Asana project management tool integrations

With Asana, you can manage your projects and work with as many applications as you need in one platform. You can add unlimited collaborators, communicate with your team, and connect your devices in a way that works for you. Asana integrates with over 200 apps to make work easier. These apps are classified based on collections, categories, and partner types.

Some apps include Zendesk, Slack, Google Calendar, Salesforce, and more. 

What is Teamwork?

Teamwork Project Management Software

Teamwork is a project management software with an impressive feature set to help creative teams, agencies, and organizations effectively collaborate on a project. It provides all the project management tools you need to scale your business. Plus, you can see all your activities from one dashboard. 

Teamwork Key Features

Project management 

Teamwork provides all the resources you need to manage projects efficiently. It allows you to create as many projects as necessary, assign multiple employees to a task, and monitor the workflow. Also, Teamwork allows you to break down a project into smaller bits, making it easy for assignees to execute. 

You can create a new project from scratch or use available templates. Using a template gives you an idea of what you need to include in your project plans, plus you can add several custom fields in one template. 

Workload and Resource Management 

Teamwork project management tool workload planner

The workload and resource management feature lets create short and long-term task lists and manage your resources accordingly. The Workload Planner gives you an overview of your team’s performance and the capacity of each team member, enabling you to make informed decisions. You can quickly change deadlines and assignees with a drag-and-drop button.

On the other hand, the Resource Scheduler helps you plan your projects in a way that is convenient for your team without disappointing your clients. 

Automation 

Teamwork project management tool workflow automation

Spend less time on minor projects to focus on the important ones. The automation feature in Teamwork helps you to cut down on manual work by automating repetitive processes. Teamwork provides a gallery of pre-made templates for different categories of projects.

You can select any of the templates or customize your own workflow. This project management tool allows you to set rules that trigger based on timing or events. 

Project Time Tracking 

Asana project management tool time tracking

One way to analyze your project performance and avoid exceeding deadlines is to keep track of your timing. Time tracking in Teamwork lets you measure the time spent on each project and how long it takes each team member to complete a task. Tracking billable hours helps you determine the cost and profitability.

Asana vs Teamwork: Features

let’s compare their features to find out which one is better.

Project & Task Management

Teamwork and Asana make it easy to manage your business activities and keep track of all ongoing activities from one place. You can break down your projects into milestones and check off one at a time. On top of that, you can use project templates to create task lists, set due dates, and assign tasks to users. Both lets you view projects as a board, list, calendar, or Gantt chart.

However, Asana does not permit you to assign one task to more than one user. On the other hand, Teamwork allows multiple people to work on one project. The benefit of having several people on a project is that it increases productivity as everyone on board gets to pull their weight. 

Workflow Automation

One impressive thing about using Asana and Teamwork is workflow automation. Automation reduces your workload and helps you focus on essential tasks.

Teamwork project management tool workflow automation

Both project management platforms empower you to automate all the repetitive processes that could take your time, from setting end dates to assigning tasks, changing priorities, creating request forms, and more. You can also create your own rules or use available custom rules. 

Teamwork permits you to create rules that trigger based on events and time. On top of that, you can also combine existing triggers to create custom automation. 

Workflow automation with Asana is similar to Teamwork, except that it offers more features. You can save up to 70 steps with Asana and set up rules within minutes. Asana has several categories of pre-made templates with custom rules to make automation easier. 

Asana project management tool templates

Kanban Board

Asana project management tool kanban board

Both Asana and Teamwork provide a Kanban board view. A Kanban board works like the traditional board where you can move items from to-do, doing, and done. The Kanban board view is a great way to visualize your progress in real-time at a glance. It is the best tool that helps agile teams prioritize their project tasks list and spot errors immediately. 

This tool functions alike in Asana and Teamwork, making them excellent for managing projects. 

Features Verdict: Asana

A complete analysis of their features shows that Asana provides a wide range of features that allows you to perform more activities.

Teamwork vs Asana: Ease of Use

Asana and Teamwork are excellent project management tools that provide resources for effective task management. However, both have a bit of a learning curve. It could take a while to understand how they work. But, once you’ve understood how they function, using them becomes easy. 

To further decide their ease of use, we ran a comparison test on notable sites like G2, Trust Radius, and Getapp to see what other users say. The result shows that both of them are easy to use. 

SiteG2Getapp Trustradius
Teamwork8.5/104.4/59.1/10
Asana8.6/104.4/59.0/10

Easier to Use: Both Win

There is no winner when comparing for ease of use. Both are easy to use once you get the hang of them. 

Teamwork vs Asana: Integrations

let’s compare Teamwork and Asana to find their differences or similarities in terms of integration.

Teamwork Integration

Teamwork provides up to 80 tools that can help improve your overall productivity. It integrates with notable tools like Hubspot, Slack, Zapier, and more. Integrating with Zapier makes connecting your software to other tools easy without writing a single code. 

Teamwork project management tool integrations

Note that the in-app features in Teamwork let you perform activities like time tracking without third-party apps. However, you can only enjoy these perks, including integration with other apps on a paid plan. 

Asana Integration

Asana, on the other hand, offers over 200 tools. Plus, you can access over 100 of them for free. Asana integrates with Zapier, Salesforce, Slack, Outlook, and many others. The presence of Adobe Creative Cloud in Asana Integration puts it ahead of Teamwork because of how valuable it is in terms of creativity. 

Integrations Winner: Asana 

Asana takes the lead when it comes to integration. It provides multiple options and gives you access to several tools for free. 

Asana vs Teamwork: Pricing

let’s compare Teamwork and Asana in terms of pricing to find out which is best. 

Teamwork Pricing 

Teamwork offers four pricing plans plus a free trial on each plan with no credit card commitment. 

Teamwork project management solution pricing
  • Forever-free plan: costs $0 and is for businesses new to project management. 
  • Deliver plan: costs $9.99 per month and offers basic management features. 
  • Grow plan costs $17.99 monthly and offers the feature you need to manage complex projects. 
  • Scale/Enterprise plan: pricing depends on what you want. 

The prices mentioned above are billed annually. You can also decide to pay monthly for your services. 

Asana Pricing 

Asana project management software pricing
  • Basic Plan: this plan is ideal for teams getting started with project management. 
  • Premium Plan: lets you add unlimited collaborators, and it costs $10.99 per month, billed annually.
  • Business Plan: costs $24.99 per month, billed annually.
  • Enterprise Plan: The enterprise plan does not have a fixed plan, and it is for organizations that need additional security, control, and support. 

Pricing Verdict: Teamwork Wins

Teamwork wins in pricing because Teamwork’s overall plan is cheaper than Asana’s. 

You can read our article to see other free project management tools

Teamwork vs Asana: Ease of Communication 

One way to ensure you get the best result when handling a project is through communication.

Asana Communication 

Communication within Asana is quite elaborate. After creating task lists, you can add your team members as followers to the task to commence work. Furthermore, Asana permits you to send private messages to teams and individuals concerning any task and get instant replies. You can also do that if you would rather comment directly on a task. Also, you can create a space for teams to collaborate on a project and discuss what needs to be done. 

Teamwork Communication

Communication within Teamwork is more basic than in Asana. You can only write messages with notebooks to carry everyone along on recent development. But the Team chat feature allows you to create groups and invite team members to partake in the conversation.

Communication Winner: Asana

Asana wins in team communication because it promotes effective communication with or without a third-party app.

Teamwork vs Asana: Customer Support

If you are wondering how efficient the customer support team of Teamwork and Asana is, keep reading to find out.

Teamwork Customer Support

Teamwork has a library of courses in the form of videos and documents that teaches you everything about the software and how to make the most of it. In addition, it provides Information about the add-on features that comprise Teamwork, Desk, Chat, CRM, and Space.

Teamwork project management tool customer support

It also hosts webinars where they share recent developments that can help improve your business performance. Also, the FAQ section answers most of the questions you could ask.

However, if you need more assistance, you can contact the customer support team via email, live chat, or phone on any device. The support team is available from 7:00 am to 12:00 am IST, Monday to Friday. While weekend coverage is limited. 

Asana Customer Support 

Asana provides several self-learning materials for first-time users and existing customers. The support center gives you a head start if you want to search for articles by categorizing these articles based on what your needs could be.

Asana project management tool customer support

You can visit the Asana academy to see all the available courses put together for you. 

Asana project management tool academy

Furthermore, you will find a forum to connect and interact with users like you. You can ask questions and get in-depth answers from members with a better experience. 

However, you can only contact the Asana support team via chat or by filling out a contact form, and they will get back to you almost immediately. 

Customer Support Winner: Teamwork

Teamwork wins in customer support. Though both software provides a wealth of learning resources, Teamwork sees that customers can contact them via multiple channels. 

Asana vs Teamwork: Pros and Cons

After reviewing most of the features, it is only right to point out their advantages and disadvantages. Below are some of the pros and cons of both software.

Asana Pros

  • The basic plan gives you access to advanced features to help you get started 
  • Asana is ideal for team communication and collaboration.

Asana Cons

  • Asana paid plans are more expensive when compared to Teamwork
  • It requires you to integrate many third-party apps to yield maximum results

Teamwork Pros

  • Track time and budget with in-built apps
  • it offers a forever-free plan
  • offers affordable add-ons that can improve productivity 

Teamwork Cons

  • Teamwork has a learning curve

Teamwork vs Asana: Conclusion

Teamwork and Asana are excellent task management tools that help you manage your business and deliver your client’s work on time. However, Teamwork offers in-app features lacking in Asana, such as add-ons, multiple assignees, Burndown reporting, and a time tracker. Asana compensates for it by giving you access to many features for free and providing a wide range of features for team communication. 

This makes it a bit difficult to pick a clear winner. Since both platforms are free, the best way to decide which works better for you is to give each a try.  

Share the Post:

Related Posts