NetSuite和Salesforce怎麼選?|一篇看懂分別 & 全面比較指南

此內容受讀者支持,這意味著如果您單擊我們的某些鏈接,我們可能會賺取佣金,您無需支付額外費用。

企業一直在尋找最好的顧客關係管理(CRM)來幫助他們管理客戶互動和銷售。大多數 CRM 解決方案專注於提高銷售、客戶服務和生產力。

但是,軟件中還包含其他功能,可以更輕鬆地管理整個業務。例如,一些顧客關係管理(CRM)解決方案允許用戶從一個儀表板管理財務、庫存、營銷和 HR 任務。一些 CRM 平台還可以與 企業資源計劃(ERP) 以及其他軟件解決方案配合。

雖然市場上有很多選擇,但針對大型企業和組織的兩種最常見的顧客關係管理(CRM)解決方案是 Oracle NetSuiteSalesforce。兩種 CRM 系統都提供相似的特性和功能,但根據您的業務需求,它們各自都有獨特的優勢。在本文中,我們將比較 Salesforce 和 NetSuite,以幫助您確定哪個系統最適合您。

NetSuite 與 Salesforce:相似之處

  • 除了顧客關係管理(CRM)軟件之外,這兩個平台還提供廣泛的產品。
  • 這兩個平台都提供了廣泛的複雜功能。
  • 這兩個平台都提供齊全的整合選項。
  • 這兩個平台都是高度可定制的。

NetSuite 與 Salesforce:差異

  • NetSuite 是一個企業資源規劃 (ERP) 系統,而 Salesforce 具有專用的 CRM 軟件解決方案。
  • NetSuite CRM 與其他產品捆綁在一起,而您可以單獨使用 Salesforce CRM。
  • Salesforce 適合各種規模的企業,而 NetSuite 更適合企業級公司。
  • 與 Salesforce 不同,NetSuite 還提供會計軟件。

什麼是 Oracle NetSuite CRM?

Oracle NetSuite 客戶關係管理系統 (CRM)

Oracle NetSuite CRM 是平台的 ERP 軟件的一部分。換句話說,除了顧客關係管理(CRM)功能外,該平台旨在幫助企業完成其他日常活動,如會計、風險管理、項目管理等。

然而,NetSuite 的顧客關係管理(CRM)軟件旨在管理合作夥伴關係和客戶服務、促進銷售人員自動化、深入分析以及營銷自動化工具。

Oracle NetSuite CRM 主要特性

  • 跟踪營銷活動並提供追加銷售建議
  • 銷售預測和自動化
  • 合作夥伴關係管理
  • 配置、價格、報價 (CPQ)
  • 訂單管理

什麼是Salesforce?

Salesforce 客戶關係管理(CRM)解決方案sales cloud

部分 Salesforce的產品供應, Sales Cloud 是目前市場上最受歡迎的顧客關係管理(CRM)軟件解決方案之一。這個平台涵蓋了齊全的 高級功能 例如協作預測、機會評分和可定制的銷售流程。

該平台還具有高度可定制性,因為用戶可以通過添加自定義顏色、徽標等來調整用戶界面,以幫助企業更好地體現其企業形象。此外,用戶可以通過 AppExchange。他們還可以從頭開始構建自定義應用程序。

Salesforce 主要功能

  • 聯繫人管理和潛在客戶管理
  • 潛在客戶分配自動化
  • 機會管理
  • 工作流程和批准
  • 銷售預測

NetSuite 與 Salesforce:顧客關係管理(CRM)功能

銷售和營銷自動化

Oracle NetSuite CRM

簡而言之,此顧客關係管理(CRM)解決方案與其營銷自動化工具相得益彰。一方面,您可以自動細分受眾並開展有針對性的營銷活動。同時,您將開始跟踪潛在客戶的活動並確定哪些潛在客戶符合您的買家角色,以實現更有效的營銷活動管理。

該平台支持多種營銷活動,包括電子郵件、直郵和活動活動。此外,NetSuite 允許您在登錄頁面上部署網絡到潛在客戶的表單。每當潛在客戶提交他們的聯繫信息時,所有數據都會自動移植到您的顧客關係管理(CRM)數據庫中。它還可以將此數據發送給適當的銷售代表。

至於銷售,NetSuite 可以讓您擺脫大多數手動流程。您可以自動化業務流程,從訂單管理到追加銷售、機會管理、合同續籤等等。

該平台還提供實時銷售預測,從而更輕鬆地識別潛在機會並提高銷售業績。您可以通過具有基於角色的訪問權限的完全自定義的儀表板來查看這些預測。

Salesforce

Sales Cloud 在這方面也非常可靠。在銷售自動化方面,用戶可以通過簡單的拖放界面輕鬆實現業務流程自動化 Process Builder (流程構建器)。您還可以自動化工作流程審批,在交易通過銷售管道時自動分配任務,等等。

此外,該平台利用機器學習技術根據您的銷售歷史提供預測預測。因此,您可以深入了解潛在趨勢以及可能存在改進空間的地方。

至於營銷自動化,Salesforce Sales Cloud 處理線索評分並允許您通過自動化的自定義電子郵件活動與潛在客戶互動。它還帶有潛在客戶捕獲Web 表單功能。

報告和分析

Oracle NetSuite CRM

這個顧客關係管理(CRM)系統 提供跨多個部門(包括銷售、客戶支持和市場營銷)監控績效的能力。因此,您可以使用該平台來查明購買趨勢、整體銷售業績、網站訪問者活動、客戶獲取成本等等。

該平台的報告是高度可定制的。因此,您可以輕鬆訪問對您最重要的指標。此外,您可以將報告縮小到特定區域、團隊和個人。

Salesforce

The Sales Cloud 還提供一流的報告和分析。您可以使用此顧客關係管理(CRM)系統跟踪收入、電子郵件營銷績效、銷售績效、團隊活動等。該平台的報告是高度可定制的。您可以通過易於使用的拖放過濾器輕鬆調出關鍵業務指標。

您還可以選擇添加交叉過濾器並合併多個報告,以深入了解您的業務流程。

還有 Einstein Analytics,Sales Cloud 的可選附加組件,價格為 $50/用戶/月(按年計費)。此功能使用機器學習和人工智能技術來收集有關業務績效的詳細見解並提供實時建議。

該工具還分析以前的銷售業績以提供精確的預測。

合作夥伴關係管理 (PRM)

Oracle NetSuite CRM

Oracle Netsuite CRM 合作夥伴關係管理

這個 CRM 解決方案 包括一個內置的 PRM 系統。簡而言之,它允許您處理合作夥伴管理並加速以合作夥伴為中心的銷售。也就是說,您可以輕鬆監控聯合營銷活動、收入等。此外,系統可以自動計算和處理合作夥伴佣金。

還有合作夥伴中心。此功能使您的合作夥伴能夠訪問營銷資產和銷售支持材料,下達、管理和跟踪訂單,以及處理和監控銷售線索。

另一個方便的功能是能夠在同一系統內向合作夥伴和員工付款。您可以使用與合作夥伴相同的參數輕鬆計算員工佣金。

Salesforce

Salesforce 顧客關係管理(CRM)合作夥伴關係管理

Sales Cloud PRM 系統 作為可選附加組件提供,費用為 $25/用戶/月(每年),或 $10/登錄/月(每年)。請注意,此附加組件僅適用於 Sales Cloud Enterprise 和 Unlimited 計劃。

Sales Cloud 的 PRM 與 Oracle 的工作方式類似。它還允許您跟踪聯合活動,將銷售支持材料交給合作夥伴,並讓合作夥伴在平台內自行處理他們的活動。

但是,Sales Cloud 無法直接在平台內計算和處理佣金。

定制選項

Oracle NetSuite CRM

此 CRM 解決方案可高度定制。除了創建自定義報告和跟踪個性化業務指標外,NetSuite 還使您能夠通過無代碼方法根據員工的位置和偏好創建自定義用戶體驗。

例如,您可以針對特定用例優化儀表板、添加特定功能、顯示自定義數據或添加自定義用戶角色。此外,您還可以通過在 NetSuite 的其他產品之間進行選擇來添加模塊,以構建根據您的需求量身定制的解決方案。

Salesforce

Sales Cloud 也沒什麼不同。該平台還允許您自定義 CRM 的界面,以更好地反映您公司的需求和企業形象。如前所述,您可以調整顏色、添加徽標、在某些儀表板中集成特定功能等等——所有這些都可以通過拖放界面實現。

此外,您可以通過 AppExchange 構建自定義應用程序。最後,您可以將 Sales Cloud 與其他 Salesforce 產品(如 Marketing Cloud 和 Service Cloud)無縫集成。

客戶服務工具

Oracle NetSuite CRM

Oracle 提供了大量旨在提高客戶滿意度的服務工具。一方面,這個顧客關係管理(CRM)平台包括案例管理。您可以輕鬆查看重要的客戶信息,並從多個渠道(如電話、電子郵件、Web 等)自動分配客戶案例。

此外,您可以根據客戶、案例類型、產品或問題跟踪支持案例,從而監控支持案例。至於分析,該平台可讓您評估呼叫量和解決方案、案例趨勢、訂閱續訂和總體客戶滿意度。

此外,Oracle 還提供了一個客戶管理頁面。客戶可以輕鬆支付發票、跟踪訂單狀態並與支持代理溝通。同時,您可以查看客戶過去的訂單和支持案例,以提供更好的服務並加強客戶關係。

最後,CRM 平台涵蓋案例管理。換句話說,您可以創建一個包含培訓視頻、腳本和文章的知識庫,這樣支持代表就可以快速訪問有助於他們更好地完成工作的信息。

Salesforce

開箱即用的 Sales Cloud 包括案例管理和只讀知識庫。但是,如果您想訪問更多客戶服務工具,則必須選擇 Service Cloud,這是 Salesforce 的專用客戶服務解決方案。

從 $25/用戶/月開始,Service Cloud 包括訂單管理、案例里程碑跟踪、設置全渠道客戶支持主管等功能。

結論:Oracle NetSuite CRM 在功能方面勝出

儘管這兩種 CRM 工具都提供了出色的功能, Oracle NetSuite CRM 是更完整的解決方案。除了特定於 CRM 的工具外,該平台還包括開箱即用的客戶服務和以 PRM 為中心的功能。

這些功能只能通過付費插件或使用平台的其他產品與 Salesforce 一起使用。

Salesforce 與 NetSuite CRM:易用性

Oracle NetSuite CRM

Oracle NetSuite 顧客關係管理(CRM)管理面板

儘管 Oracle 是一個高度複雜的產品,但它仍然設法提供用戶友好的體驗。該平台的用戶設計很容易理解,讓您可以快速使用報告、銷售線索或商機等基本功能。

同時,其儀表板可讓您快速了解關鍵指標和團隊任務。如前所述,您可以以無代碼方式自定義平台的界面。因此,調整 Oracle 以滿足您的業務需求很容易,不需要任何專門的專家。

此外,由於 Oracle 是一個集成的雲端套件,因此減少了對第三方整合的需求。 Oracle 的產品包含多個模塊,這些模塊旨在相互無縫整合。

Salesforce

Salesforce 顧客關係管理(CRM) 管理面板

同樣地, Salesforce這個平台還允許您通過簡單的拖放界面根據自己的喜好對其進行自定義。此外,將 Sales Cloud 與其他 Salesforce 產品整合並不費力。

在第三方整合配套方面,AppExchange 可以輕鬆增強平台的功能。只需下載並安裝您選擇的應用程序,即可大功告成!

但是,Salesforce 的設置時間可能更短,而且您可以立即獲得顧客關係管理(CRM)解決方案。另一方面,使用 Oracle 時,您需要花費更多時間根據您的需要配置平台並將其與其他 Oracle 產品合併。

兩者都易於使用 

總的來說,考慮到它們的複雜性,這兩個平台都相對容易使用。但這並不意味著它們適合初學者。兩個都 SalesforceNetSuite 是高度複雜的產品。

也就是說,以前沒有顧客關係管理(CRM)解決方案經驗的企業將需要花費大量時間來學習訣竅以及如何充分利用這些平台。

Salesforce CRM 與 NetSuite CRM:整合配套

Oracle NetSuite CRM

Oracle NetSuite Connector 顧客關係管理(CRM)

如前所述,CRM 系統與其他 NetSuite 產品無縫集成,例如平台的工資單、勞動力管理或會計軟件。

還有 NetSuite Connector,它允許您將 NetSuite 與各種電子商務平台(如 Shopify、Magento、WooCommerce、Amazon等)整合使用。此外,您可以整合平台銷售點 (POS) 和物流系統。

Salesforce

Salesforce 顧客關係管理(CRM) App Exchange

同樣,顧客關係管理(CRM)與其他 Salesforce 產品,如 Marketing Cloud、Sales Cloud、 Service Cloud等。同時,AppExchange 允許您將 Salesforce 與數以千計的其他應用程序整合使用。請注意,有些應用程序是付費的,而另一些則是免費的。

Salesforce於 整合配套方面勝出

考慮到整合選項的數量, Salesforce 在第三方應用這方面獲勝。有數以千計的應用程序可以擴展平台的功能。但是,請注意,NetSuite 仍然包含許多 Salesforce 無法使用的開箱即用工具。

也就是說,有了 NetSuite,您可能不需要像 Salesforce 那樣依賴整合。

NetSuite CRM 與 Salesforce CRM:定價

Oracle NetSuite CRM

Oracle NetSuite 客戶關係管理(CRM)系統定價

NetSuite的定價沒有透露。您需要聯繫銷售團隊,根據您的業務需求獲得定制報價。但是請注意,定價包含年度許可費,並且可以涵蓋除顧客關係管理(CRM)之外的其他 NetSuite 產品。

還有一次性的設置和實施費用。根據 用戶報告 該平台非常昂貴,隨著時間的推移,您可能會受到價格上漲的影響。

由於 NetSuite 還負責顧客關係管理(CRM)以外的其他業務流程,因此您應該確保您已準備好長期致力於該平台,以物有所值。

否則,您可能需要付高昂的費用,而切換回其他平台可能會令人頭疼。

Salesforce

Salesforce 顧客關係管理(CRM)系統定價

Salesforce 涵蓋四種定價計劃:

  • Essentials – $25/用戶/月(每年):使用潛在客戶管理、聯繫人管理、案例管理、簡單自動化等基本功能。
  • Professional – $75/用戶/月(每年):解鎖平台的配置報價 (CPQ) 功能,以及協作預測、管道管理等。
  • Enterprise – $150/用戶/月(每年):獲得無限自動化、角色/權限和解鎖機會評分、高級報告等。
  • Unlimited – $300/用戶/月(每年):解鎖線索評分、人工智能驅動的對話洞察力、銷售洞察力等。

所有定價計劃還有 30 天的免費試用期。

Salesforce 的定價計劃更好

Salesforce 在這方面獲勝。它的定價計劃很簡單,您可以隨時升級或降級您的計劃。與 Oracle 不同,價格也不會頻繁上漲。

Salesforce 與 NetSuite:客戶支持

Oracle NetSuite CRM

用戶 反映 客戶支持水平飄忽不定。大多數常見的投訴都關於漫長的等待時間和沒有幫助的建議。同時,其他用戶稱讚 NetSuite對其及時性和專業性的支持。

但是,請記住,客戶支持是分層的,可能需要額外付費。

Salesforce

所有定價計劃都允許用戶獲得標準支持。這包括自助服務知識庫、訪問 Trailblazer Community, 和基本的技術支持。

還有其他三個客戶支持服務 等級。他們將為您提供 24/7 全天候電話支持、指導等服務。定價則沒有公開透露。

至於 用戶評論方面,人們普遍認為 Salesforce 的支持是及時和有幫助的。

Salesforce 贏得客戶支持

儘管這兩個平台都將額外的客戶支持放在付費專區後面,這是一個巨大的缺點,但 Salesforce 獲得了製勝法寶。用戶普遍對該平台的支持團隊感到滿意。您可以找到一個龐大的文檔庫來幫助您排除故障和解決問題。

您還可以與其他 Salesforce 用戶取得聯繫並通過 Trailblazer 社區獲得幫助。

NetSuite 與 Salesforce:優點和缺點

現在我們已經深入了解了每個平台,讓我們簡要總結和檢查每個解決方案的優缺點。

Oracle NetSuite CRM 優點

  • 包括 PRM 和客戶服務工具
  • 可定制
  • 優秀的報告
  • 用途廣泛

Oracle NetSuite CRM 缺點

  • 客戶支持可能有待改進
  • 容易受到定期價格上漲的影響
  • 定價未公開

Salesforce 優點

  • 數以千計的整合可用
  • 定價透明
  • 可定制
  • 高彈性、可擴展

Salesforce 缺點

  • PRM 和高級客戶服務工具是附加組件
  • 額外的客戶支持級別將額外收費
  • 不如 Oracle 通用

NetSuite CRM 與 Salesforce:結論

Salesforce 銷售雲Oracle NetSuite CRM 是非常先進的顧客關係管理(CRM)平台。然而,這些工具彼此之間有很大的不同。

更具體地說,Oracle NetSuite CRM 旨在與其他 NetSuite 產品一起使用,以適應多個業務流程,如會計、勞動力管理、財務管理、庫存管理等。因此,NetSuite 可能是尋求他們可以在整個組織中使用的一體化解決方案。

相比之下,您可以單獨使用 Salesforce Sales Cloud,使其成為更實惠的選擇。但是,您也可以在需要時使用其他 Salesforce 產品,例如 Marketing、Sales 或 Service Cloud。

這使 Salesforce 成為更加靈活和可擴展的選擇。也就是說,該平台適用於尋求可靠顧客關係管理(CRM)系統的各種規模的公司,並有可能在業務需求開始增長時擴展到其他工具。

分享帖子:

相關文章

NetSuite vs Salesforce: An In-Depth Comparison Guide 2023

This content is reader-supported, which means if you click on some of our links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Businesses are constantly looking for the best customer relationship management software to help them manage their customer interactions and sales. Most CRM solutions focus on improving sales, customer service, and productivity.

However, there are other features included in the software that makes it easier to manage the entire business. For example, some CRM solutions allow users to manage finances, inventory, marketing, and HR tasks from one dashboard. Some CRM platforms can also integrate with the ERP and other software solutions that you use to run your business.

While there are many options on the market, two of the most common customer relationship management solutions for large enterprises and organizations are Oracle NetSuite and Salesforce. Both CRM systems offer similar features and functionality, but each has its own unique set of advantages depending on the needs of your business. In this article, we’ll take a look at a comparison of Salesforce and NetSuite to help you determine which system is best for your organization.

NetSuite vs Salesforce: Similarities

  • Both platforms offer a wide array of products besides their CRM software.
  • Both platforms offer a broad set of complex features.
  • Both platforms offer extensive integrations.
  • Both platforms are highly customizable.

NetSuite vs Salesforce: Differences

  • NetSuite is an Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) system, whereas Salesforce has a dedicated CRM software solution.
  • NetSuite CRM comes bundled with other products, while you can use Salesforce CRM separately.
  • Salesforce caters to businesses of all sizes, whereas NetSuite is more suitable for enterprise-level companies.
  • NetSuite also offers accounting software, unlike Salesforce.

What is Oracle NetSuite CRM?

Oracle NetSuite CRM System

Oracle NetSuite CRM is part of the platform’s ERP software. In other words, aside from its CRM functionalities, this platform aims to help businesses fulfill other daily activities, like accounting, risk management, project management, and more.

However, NetSuite’s CRM software is designed to manage partner relationships and customer service, facilitate sales force automation, and in-depth analytics as well as marketing automation tools.

Oracle NetSuite CRM Key Features

  • Tracking marketing campaigns and providing upsell recommendations
  • Sales forecasting and automation
  • Partner relationship management
  • Configure, Price, Quote (CPQ)
  • Order management

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce crm solution sales cloud

Part of Salesforce‘s product offering, the Sales Cloud is one of the most popular CRM software solutions currently on the market. This platform covers a wide set of advanced features like collaborative forecasting, opportunity scoring, and a customizable sales process, for instance.

The platform is also highly customizable, as users can tweak the UI by adding custom colors, logos, and more to help businesses better reflect their corporate identity. Additionally, users have access to thousands of integrations via the AppExchange. They can also build custom applications from scratch.

Salesforce Key Features

  • Contact management and lead management
  • Automatic lead assignment and routing
  • Opportunity management
  • Workflow and approvals
  • Sales forecasting

NetSuite vs Salesforce: CRM Features

Sales and Marketing Automation

Oracle NetSuite CRM

In short, this CRM solution goes pretty in-depth with its marketing automation tools. For one, you can automatically segment your audience and deliver targeted marketing campaigns. Meanwhile, you’ll get to track the prospects’ activity and determine which leads meet your buyer persona for more effective campaign management.

The platform supports multiple marketing campaigns, including email, direct mail, and event campaigns. Additionally, NetSuite allows you to deploy web-to-lead forms on your landing pages. Whenever a lead submits their contact information, all data will automatically port over to your CRM database. It can also route this data to the appropriate sales representatives.

As for sales, NetSuite can spare you from most manual processes. You can automate business processes from order management to upsells, opportunity management, contract renewals, and much more.

The platform also delivers real-time sales forecasts, which lead to identifying potential opportunities easier and improved sales performance. You can view these forecasts through fully customized dashboards with role-based access.

Salesforce

The Sales Cloud is also pretty solid in this regard. In terms of sales automation, users can easily automate business processes via a straightforward drag-and-drop interface via the Process Builder. You can also automate workflow approvals, automatically assign tasks as deals move through the sales pipeline, and more.

Moreover, the platform leverages Machine Learning technology to deliver predictive forecasts based on your sales history. As such, you can gather insight into potential trends and where there might be room for improvement.

As for marketing automation, Salesforce Sales Cloud handles lead scoring and allows you to engage with potential customers through automated custom email campaigns. It also features lead-to-capture web forms.

Reports and Analytics

Oracle NetSuite CRM

This CRM system offers the ability to monitor performance across multiple departments, including sales, customer support, and marketing. As such, you can use the platform to pinpoint buying trends, overall sales performance, website visitor activity, customer acquisition costs, and much more.

The platform’s reports are highly customizable. Thus, you can have easy access to the metrics that matter to you the most. Additionally, you can narrow reports down to a specific territory, team, and individual.

SalesForce

The Sales Cloud also delivers top-of-the-line reports and analytics. You can use this CRM system to track revenue, email marketing performance, sales performance, team activity, and more. The platform’s reports are highly customizable. You can easily bring up key business metrics through an easy-to-use drag-and-drop filter.

You also have the option to add cross-filters and merge multiple reports to get an in-depth overview of your business processes.

There’s also Einstein Analytics, an optional add-on to the Sales Cloud, priced at $50/user/month (billed yearly). This functionality uses Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence technology to gather detailed insights regarding business performance and deliver real-time suggestions.

This tool also analyzes previous sales performance to deliver precise forecasts.

Partner Relationship Management (PRM)

Oracle NetSuite CRM

Oracle Netsuite CRM Partner Relationship Management

This CRM solution includes a built-in PRM system. In short, it allows you to handle partner management and accelerate partner-focused sales. That said, you can easily monitor joint marketing campaigns, revenue, and more. Additionally, the system can automatically calculate and process partner commissions.

There’s also the Partner Center. This functionality gives your partners the ability to access marketing assets and sales enablement materials, place, manage, and track orders, as well as handle and monitor leads.

Another handy feature is the ability to pay both partners and employees within the same system. You can easily calculate employee commission with the same parameters as your partners’.

Salesforce

Salesforce CRM partner relationship management

The Sales Cloud PRM system comes as an optional add-on, which costs $25/user/month (annually), or $10/login/month (annually). Note that this add-on is only available to the Sales Cloud Enterprise and Unlimited plans.

Sales Cloud’s PRM works similarly to Oracle’s. It also allows you to track joint campaigns, hand partners over sales enablement materials, and let partners handle their activities on their own within the platform.

However, Sales Cloud cannot calculate and process commissions directly within the platform.

Customization Options

Oracle NetSuite CRM

This CRM solution is extremely customizable. Aside from creating custom reports and tracking personalized business metrics, NetSuite gives you the ability to create custom user experiences based on your employee’s location and preferences through a no-code approach.

You can optimize dashboards for specific use cases, add specific features, display custom data or add custom user roles, for instance. Moreover, you can also add modules by picking and choosing between NetSuite’s other products for building a solution that’s custom-tailored to your needs.

SalesForce

Sales Cloud is not much different. This platform also allows you to customize the CRM’s interface to better reflect your company’s needs and corporate identity. As mentioned, you can tweak colors, add logos, integrate specific features in certain dashboards, and more – all via a drag-an-drop-interface.

Furthermore, you can build custom applications through AppExchange. Lastly, you can seamlessly integrate Sales Cloud with other Salesforce products like Marketing Cloud and Service Cloud.

Customer Service Tools

Oracle NetSuite CRM

Oracle offers plenty of service tools designed to deliver increased customer satisfaction. For one, this CRM platform includes case management. You can easily access crucial customer information and assign as well as route customer support cases from multiple channels, like phone, email, web, and more.

Additionally, you can monitor support cases by tracking them based on customers, case types, products, or issues. As for analytics, the platform lets you assess call volumes and resolutions, case trends, subscription renewals, and overall customer satisfaction.

Moreover, Oracle provides a customer portal. Customers can easily pay invoices, track order status, and communicate with support agents. Meanwhile, you’re able to view your clients’ past orders and support cases to deliver better service and enhance customer relationships.

Lastly, the CRM platform covers case management. In other words, you can create a knowledge base filled with training videos, scripts, and articles, so support reps have quick access to information that will help them do their job better.

Salesforce

Out of the box, the Sales Cloud includes case management and a read-only knowledge base. However, if you’d like to access more customer service tools, you’ll have to go for the Service Cloud, Salesforce’s dedicated customer service solution.

Starting from $25/user/month, the Service Cloud includes features like order management, case milestone tracking, the ability to set up an omnichannel customer support supervisor, and much more.

Verdict: Oracle NetSuite CRM Wins in Features

Although both CRM tools offer excellent functionalities, Oracle NetSuite CRM is the more complete solution. Aside from CRM-specific tools, this platform also includes out-of-the-box customer service and PRM-centric features.

These functions are only available with Salesforce via paid add-ons or by using the platform’s other products.

Salesforce vs NetSuite CRM: Ease of Use

Oracle NetSuite CRM

Oracle NetSuite CRM dashboard

Although Oracle is a highly complex product it still manages to deliver a user-friendly experience. The platform’s navigation is easy to follow, giving you quick access to essential features like reports, leads, or opportunities.

Meanwhile, its dashboards give you a quick overview of key metrics and team tasks. As mentioned, you can customize the platform’s interface in a no-code manner. Consequently, tweaking Oracle to fit your business needs is easy and won’t require any dedicated experts.

Moreover, since Oracle is an integrated cloud business suite, the need for third-party integrations is diminished. Oracle’s products come in multiple modules which are designed to seamlessly integrate with each other.

Salesforce

Salesforce CRM dashboard

The same thing goes with Salesforce. The platform also allows you to customize it to your liking with a straightforward drag-and-drop interface. Moreover, integrating the Sales Cloud with other Salesforce products doesn’t take any effort.

In terms of third-party integrations, the AppExchange makes enhancing the platform’s functionality easy. Simply download and install the app of your choice, and you’re done!

However, Salesforce might take less time to set up, and you get a CRM solution right out of the box. With Oracle, on the other hand, you’ll need to spend a little more time configuring the platform to your needs and merging it with other Oracle products.

Both Are Easy to Use 

Overall, both platforms are relatively easy to use, considering their complexity. That doesn’t mean they’re suited for beginners, though. Both Salesforce and NetSuite are highly complex products.

That said, businesses with no prior experience in CRM solutions will need to spend a considerable amount of time learning the ropes and how to make the most out of these platforms.

Salesforce CRM vs NetSuite CRM: Integrations

Oracle NetSuite CRM

Oracle NetSuite CRM Connector

As mentioned, the CRM system integrates seamlessly with other NetSuite products, like the platform’s payroll, workforce management, or accounting software, for instance.

There’s also the NetSuite Connector, which allows you to integrate NetSuite with various eCommerce platforms like Shopify, Magento, WooCommerce, Amazon, and more. Additionally, you can integrate the platform Point of Sale (POS) and logistics systems.

Salesforce

Salesforce CRM App Exchange

Again, the CRM integrates seamlessly with other Salesforce products like the Marketing Cloud, Sales Cloud, Service Cloud, etc. Meanwhile, AppExchange allows you to integrate Salesforce with thousands of other apps. Note that some apps are paid, while others come free of charge.

Salesforce Wins in Integrations

Considering the number of integrations, Salesforce wins in terms of third-party applications. There are thousands of apps to extend the platform’s functionalities. However, note that NetSuite still includes many out-of-the-box tools that aren’t otherwise available with Salesforce.

That said, with NetSuite, you likely won’t need to rely on integration as much as with Salesforce.

NetSuite CRM vs Salesforce CRM: Pricing

Oracle NetSuite CRM

Oracle NetSuite CRM System Pricing

NetSuite‘s pricing is not disclosed. You’ll need to get in contact with the sales team to get a custom quote based on your business needs. However, note that pricing comes under an annual license fee and can cover other NetSuite products besides the CRM.

There’s also a one-time set-up and implementation fee. According to user reports the platform is quite expensive and you might be subject to price increases over time.

Since NetSuite also takes care of other business processes besides CRM, you should make sure that you’re ready to be committed to the platform in the long term to get your money’s worth.

Otherwise, you may risk losing money, while switching back to other platforms may be a headache.

Salesforce

Salesforce CRM System Pricing

Salesforce covers four pricing plans:

  • Essentials – $25/user/month (annually): Get access to basic functionalities like lead management, contact management, case management, simple automation, and more.
  • Professional – $75/user/month (annually): Unlock the platform’s Configure Price Quote (CPQ) features, along with collaborative forecasting, pipeline management, and more.
  • Enterprise – $150/user/month (annually): Get access to unlimited automation, roles/permissions and unlock opportunity scoring, advanced reports, etc.
  • Unlimited – $300/user/month (annually): Unlock lead scoring, AI-driven conversation insights, Sales Insights, and more.

There’s also a 30-day free trial for all pricing plans.

Salesforce Wins in Pricing

Salesforce takes the cake here. Its pricing packages are straightforward and you can upgrade or downgrade your plan at any given time. There are also no frequent price increases, unlike Oracle.

Salesforce vs NetSuite: Customer Support

Oracle NetSuite CRM

Users report that customer support is mostly hit-or-miss. Most common complaints revolve around slow long wait times and generally unhelpful advice. Meanwhile, other users praise NetSuite‘s support for its promptness and professionalism.

However, keep in mind that customer support is tiered and can cost extra.

Salesforce

All pricing plans give users access to standard support. This includes a self-serve knowledge base, access to the Trailblazer Community, and basic technical support.

There are also three other customer support tiers. They will give you access to 24/7 phone support, coaching, and more. Pricing is not disclosed.

As for user reviews, people generally regard Salesforce’s support as prompt and helpful.

Salesforce Wins in Customer Support

Although both platforms put additional customer support behind a paywall, which is a massive drawback, Salesforce gets the winning edge. Users are generally satisfied with the platform’s support teams. You can find a massive library of documentation to help you troubleshoot and fix issues.

You can also get in touch with other Salesforce users and get help through the Trailblazer Community.

NetSuite vs Salesforce: Pros and Cons

Now that we’ve had an in-depth look at each platform, let’s briefly summarize and examine each solution’s strengths and weaknesses.

Oracle NetSuite CRM Pros

  • PRM and customer service tools are included
  • Highly customizable
  • Excellent reports
  • Highly versatile

Oracle NetSuite CRM Cons

  • Customer support may leave to be desired
  • Susceptible to regular price increases
  • Pricing is not disclosed

Salesforce Pros

  • Thousands of integrations are available
  • Pricing is transparent
  • Highly customizable
  • Highly scalable

Salesforce Cons

  • PRM and advanced customer service tools are add-ons
  • Additional customer support levels will cost extra
  • Not as versatile as Oracle

NetSuite CRM vs Salesforce: Conclusion

Salesforce Sales Cloud and Oracle NetSuite CRM are highly advanced CRM platforms. However, these tools vastly differ from one another.

More specifically, Oracle NetSuite CRM is meant to be used along with other NetSuite products to accommodate multiple business processes like accounting, workforce management, financial management, inventory management, etc. Consequently, NetSuite might be the better choice for enterprise-level companies looking for an all-in-one solution that they can use across their entire organization.

In contrast, you can use the Salesforce Sales Cloud by itself, making it a more affordable option. However, you can also use other Salesforce products, like Marketing, Sales, or Service Cloud, once the need arises.

This makes Salesforce a much more flexible and scalable option. That said, the platform is suitable for companies of all sizes looking for a solid CRM system with the possibility to extend to other tools once business needs start to grow.

Share the Post:

Related Posts